Cranberry Gelatin Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Yummy! I used Strawberry Jello instead of Cherry and added Cool Whip. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is so delicious following the recipe. I really don't like cranberries much or traditional cranberry sauce, but this is wonderful stuff. There's just something about the tart, sweet crunchiness encased in jello that makes this dish a tasty alternative to the holiday dinner table. Having said this, I found you can play with this recipe and have interesting outcomes. I recently made this with orange zest and a couple of pinches of ground cloves (added both to boiling water). This took an already amazing-tasting dish to a whole different level of goodness. This is definitely a permanent dish for the holiday menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Tried this recipe for the first time this Thanksgiving. Delicious! Even the kids who don't like cranberries thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Ann Mooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
No one will know how easy it was to make. Always have request for this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Just what I was looking for but with a few small changes. First I use cranberry jello, whole not jellied cranberry, plus a 1/4-1/2 c finely chopped celery, and walnuts. The celery really takes it over the top. It seems odd, but it makes a huge difference. Craving it already! If you find the cranberry too tart, then either double the recipe and do 1 each of cran and cherry or cut it with the cherry. Or even add cherries. That's the beauty of a recipe like this, you can play around with it and see what you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Hardik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this and even the picky children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
used 2 cans cranberry, 1rasberry & 1cherry jello, added 1 cup sour cream when almost set. deleted nuts. rave reviews from family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Delicious & TRIVIAL to make - my key recommendation is to stick to the recipe as written. I first tried the modifications suggested by other reviewers of using only 1 pack of jello and whole cranberries instead of jellied but it never set & was just too chunky. On my 2nd attempt, I followed the recipe exactly as written & its awesome & just the perfect amount of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This is one of my favorites during the holidays. I sometimes use cranberry jello instead of cherry jello and I sometimes use a can of mandarin oranges instead of pineapple. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ModernSteph
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This is almost identical to my grandmother's recipe. We top it with cream cheese whipped into sour cream. You can use different gelatin flavors if you like. It's much prettier made in molds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ModernSteph
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States