Cranberry Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This recipe is delicious, and on the third try, I got it to set beautifully. It takes longer than 5-7 minutes to boil the cranberry/corn syrup mixture down to the right consistency, which should be jam-like. It took me more like 10-15 minutes. If too much liquid is left in the mixture, the fudge will be runny and if you boil it too much, the cranberries will dry out and get crunchy and the fudge will be very hard. To set the fudge you should also let it sit for 12-24 hours in the fridge. If it's too tart for your tastes, mix some condense milk in with your evaporated milk to sweeten it up. mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Here's the secret.... forget the fresh/frozen cranberries. Use CRAISINS (dried cranberries) and add 1 cup of chopped pecans if you like. Ta da! PERFECT consistency FIRST TIME....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Yummy, but I couldn't get it to set. No problem - I froze it, rolled it into balls, dipped it in chocolate and made the most wonderful truffles. Melt 1/8 lb parafin with 1 lg. bag chocolate if you'd like to do the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I used 1 1/4 cups cranberries instead of the whole bag. I boiled for 7 minutes and my fudge set with no problem. I did mix the vanilla, sugar and milk together before hand I don't know if that makes any difference and I added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. I really liked the mix of sweet and tart, however I used generic semi-sweet chocolate and I think it showed in the quality. Next time I will user higher quality chocolate but I will definitly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
The fudge is very good but it didn't set up for me. Any suggestions on what I might have done wrong? Would make it again if it would get firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I did not like how this turned out at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
tastes great, doesn't set. Could anybody find out what to do to make it set? I too would make it again if it would set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This is very good but it did not set for me. I rolled it up in nuts instead and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
The reason why ur fudges did not set is coz' of TOO MUCH of CRANBERRIES. The original recipe calls only for 1 1/4 (1.25) cups of cranberries & not a 12-oz package which is like 2 cups/more of em'. You'll get a fabulous fudge that sets in a few hours. I also added a few drops of orange extract since orange flavor works well with cranberries & a handful of finely chopped walnuts. AND BOY!! WAS THE FUDGE YUMMY !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
turned out great! I used a new product called Berry Bits (sweetened cranberry). It gives it a little less tart but still a great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States