Cranberry Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Yummy, but I couldn't get it to set. No problem - I froze it, rolled it into balls, dipped it in chocolate and made the most wonderful truffles. Melt 1/8 lb parafin with 1 lg. bag chocolate if you'd like to do the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This recipe is delicious, and on the third try, I got it to set beautifully. It takes longer than 5-7 minutes to boil the cranberry/corn syrup mixture down to the right consistency, which should be jam-like. It took me more like 10-15 minutes. If too much liquid is left in the mixture, the fudge will be runny and if you boil it too much, the cranberries will dry out and get crunchy and the fudge will be very hard. To set the fudge you should also let it sit for 12-24 hours in the fridge. If it's too tart for your tastes, mix some condense milk in with your evaporated milk to sweeten it up. mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I did not like how this turned out at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I couldn't get it to set either. I think it would have been great if it did, but I just plan to eat it with a spoon or freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 221BBAKERSTREET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Berryville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
tastes great, doesn't set. Could anybody find out what to do to make it set? I too would make it again if it would set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
I made this with dried cherries plumped with raspberry juice as I do not like the tartness of cranberries. It got rave reviews at work! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
Great taste but didn't set up for me either. Plan to cut & serve it fresh from the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
I found this recipe to be rather on the bitter side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
I loved the idea of this, but it just didn't set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I live in Alaska and pick all my own wild cranberries. This is an excellent recipe for your leftover berries and if you aren't a huge chocolate fan but like a bit of 'tart' in your sweets. I took it to work for Christmas goodies and it was a huge hit! Next time I will make it in the disposable tin pans (this was my first attempt at fudge). It was tricky trying to get the fudge out of the pan. A highly recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States