Cranberry Eggnog Cornbread Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this recipe today. I did find my mixture was a little too dry so next time I will add a little more eggnog. Taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great, simple, tasty recipe! I used fresh cranberries instead of dried; they add a nice bite. Just coarsely chop 1 cup of cranberries in the food processor and substitute for Craisins. I also added an extra splash of eggnog and some nutmeg. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahakes
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
These are great! Very easy, didn't make a mess on the counter at all :) I added cinnamon and nutmeg for more of a Christmasy eggnog flavour, also added white chocolate chips. I did mine in a square pan and cut into slices before baking. 17-20 mins at 375deg. My coworkers, husband and family all loved them and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Delicious! I had some eggnog to use up, so off to Allrecipes I went (thank you AR for your "search by ingredient" feature!) and found this gem. Like other reviewers, I added a splash or two more eggnog to get the dough to be not too crumbly. My husband made a glaze with orange juice, triple sec, orange extract, and powdered sugar... with the glaze, these scones are even more amazing. I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Quite possibly the best "classical" scone I've ever made. I do not usually like bready foods but I am always making scones for my children. Usually I add tons of vanilla and spices or fruit or chocolate or something to flavor them. We didn't have cranberries so I skipped it. We didn't have eggnog so I used coconut milk instead. They were a bit dry so I added enough cream to mix. Threw on a cutting board and shaped into a circle. Cut 8 triangles. Brushed with cream and sprinkled with organic sugar (which disappeared but that was even better!) Quick and easy. My children INHALED them!!! And I'm finding it difficult to save the last one for my son's breakfast. Maybe I'll just have to make more tomorrow?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I was pleased with this recipe; I changed it up a bit for my tastes. I used White Whole Wheat flour, and then used 1/6 cup of half stevia, half sugar. For the eggnog, I replaced it with Silk Nog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I like the crunch of the cornmeal on these scones. Eggnog flavor is too subtle. I added some nutmeg but some rum extract would help up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
very good. a little dry and crumbly from the cornmeal, but very good with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I used dried cherries instead of the cranberries. I also made an eggnog glaze for the topping. This was so good. Christmassy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
We really liked these scones. The flavor from the eggnog was not overpowering, but you definitely got enough of the flavor to put you in the holiday mood. The cornmeal also adds an interesting flavor and texture that we liked a lot. This makes a great holiday breakfast treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States