Cranberry Eggnog Cornbread Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Made exactly as written, never made scones before, and so impressed with myself!!!! Wonderful! I did have to bake it in one large disk, so took about 15 additional minutes, and frosted with another reviewers suggestion of orange glaze! Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
They were ok not a lot of flavor and a bit gritty from the corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RachJ
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made these for a festive event for our women's group at church & they loved them! Thank you for sharing this recipe, I'll definitely be making these again over Christmas. I made the glaze that someone else posted on here and really made them special :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this recipe today. I did find my mixture was a little too dry so next time I will add a little more eggnog. Taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great, simple, tasty recipe! I used fresh cranberries instead of dried; they add a nice bite. Just coarsely chop 1 cup of cranberries in the food processor and substitute for Craisins. I also added an extra splash of eggnog and some nutmeg. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Brissman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahakes
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
These are great! Very easy, didn't make a mess on the counter at all :) I added cinnamon and nutmeg for more of a Christmasy eggnog flavour, also added white chocolate chips. I did mine in a square pan and cut into slices before baking. 17-20 mins at 375deg. My coworkers, husband and family all loved them and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Delicious! I had some eggnog to use up, so off to Allrecipes I went (thank you AR for your "search by ingredient" feature!) and found this gem. Like other reviewers, I added a splash or two more eggnog to get the dough to be not too crumbly. My husband made a glaze with orange juice, triple sec, orange extract, and powdered sugar... with the glaze, these scones are even more amazing. I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Quite possibly the best "classical" scone I've ever made. I do not usually like bready foods but I am always making scones for my children. Usually I add tons of vanilla and spices or fruit or chocolate or something to flavor them. We didn't have cranberries so I skipped it. We didn't have eggnog so I used coconut milk instead. They were a bit dry so I added enough cream to mix. Threw on a cutting board and shaped into a circle. Cut 8 triangles. Brushed with cream and sprinkled with organic sugar (which disappeared but that was even better!) Quick and easy. My children INHALED them!!! And I'm finding it difficult to save the last one for my son's breakfast. Maybe I'll just have to make more tomorrow?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I was pleased with this recipe; I changed it up a bit for my tastes. I used White Whole Wheat flour, and then used 1/6 cup of half stevia, half sugar. For the eggnog, I replaced it with Silk Nog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I like the crunch of the cornmeal on these scones. Eggnog flavor is too subtle. I added some nutmeg but some rum extract would help up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States