Cranberry Crunch Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I added 2 cans of cranberry, otherwise it was spread too thin in the pan. I brought them to a staff meeting - everyone thought they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
If you like cranberry, this recipe is excellent. I added the two cans of cranberry (one jellied and one whole cranberries) and layered it between the oat mixure as suggested by other reviewers. This made a great tasting dish, but I would not advise using two cans of cranberry if you actually want bars that can be easily cut and handled. This method produces more of a cranberry crisp. It was very good with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I agree that these hold together MUCH better if you press half the oat mixture into the pan first, and put the cranberry in the middle. Very tasty. Scale to 2/3, and it fits very nicely into an 8 inch square pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
Mmmmm... I used two cans of cranberries - one jellied and one whole cranberries. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
This was a great find. I loved this back in the 50's but had never had anything like it since! The second time I made them, I layered the cranberry sauce into the center which eliminated the gooey bottom and improved the texture and "fingerability". Everyone that tried them wanted the recipe. I also added chopped walnuts, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
DEFINITELY use 2 cans of cranberry sauce, or else there is way too much topping. But it was sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
These taste great and they're VERY easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
I took these camping-surely with all that oatmeal goodness they are like granola! Everyone raved! They did need a little more time baking, though, maybe another 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizajane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2000
My husband loved this recipe. It tasted great, but I thought there was way too much topping. Next time I make it I will cut the topping recipe in half. If you really like cranberries, you could even add an additional can of cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simmig

Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States