Cranberry Crumb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
This is a fabulous cheese cake I have made for 5 years. It is even better when made w/ a pre-fab graham cracker crust (get the extra serving size). I'm so happy to have the recipe print-out. I've been using the tiny recipe from the top of the condensed milk can, and the letters are getting smaller all the time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
This is a great desert. Now everyone is asking me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Wonderful addition to my holiday dessert table! Kids loved the "cheesecake" similarity, I loved the ease to make. Going into the keeper file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and I received nothing but praise. Everyone loved it. Not one slice was left. It's perfect for the holidays. I plan to make it for Christmas. The pie is not too sweet and has a nice blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I was brave and decided to ry something different for a pie this Thanksgiving. It was one of the first pies gone and everyone loved it. Great recipe very easy to follow. Delicious!! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
I made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it. As previously mentioned, however, I ended up with too much filling for a 9" deep dish pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I used to make this pie about ten years ago and I lost the recipe...I'm so glad I found it here! My brother has been begging me to make it this Thanksgiving and now I can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This pie is awesome, you can even change the cranberry to apple or cherry, whatever, it's great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Soo good! I feel this recipe really needs to be cooled AND chilled before serving. Cut into the pie after a couple hours of cooling on a rack and the cheesecake layer had a very odd texture... but excellent the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Just made this for Thanksgiving and actually I didn't put it out on the table. I hid it in the dryer.... I'm not sharing, it's wayyyy too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Fix Cracked Pie

Cracks in the pie? It’s no crisis. We’ve got great ideas for simple fixes.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States