Cranberry Crumb Pie by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
MMMMMMmmmmmm!!! What a delicious recipe. I didn't have nuts so I substituted that with oatmeal (about 1/2 cup) and cut it in with the flour. Oh yeah, I also didn't have corn starch so used 2 T. of flour for substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbjork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
absolutely delicious! that's all that need be said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenjm3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
i thought it was great and so did my dinner party guests. I follwed the recipie exactly and used a pilsbury ready made crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I made this in a graham cracker crust, and used pecans instead of walnuts. It got rave reviews for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved the unique blend of cranberries, nuts, and cheesecake type filling. Really easy, too. Gave it 4 stars just because I didn't personally love it as much as everyone else did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I made this for a Thanksgiving dinner & everyone enjoyed it. Even the people that don't care for cranberries enjoyed it. I also used a graham cracker crust to make it more like a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Everyone LOVED this at thanksgiving dinner. Super easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deiders

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Lake, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was very good & very easy to make! I used a graham cracker ready crust so I skipped the first step. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I can't even describe haw good this pie came out. You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Our new favorite pie. Very easy to make and very good. The only thing I changed was I used pecans instead of walnuts. We do not like walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Delectable with a very nice presentation. My boyfriend called it "festive". I wanted to try something different and this was it. My son didn't like the nuts but loved the filling. My boyfriend keeps eating it and requested it again for Christmas. We had some leftover in the fridge and I put it in the microwave to warm it and it was STILL excellent! I think even better than the first day! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYGIRL30S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States