Cranberry Cream Cheese Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
My husband liked these & he's not all that fond of cranberries. I thought it was okay. I'd make these again for a party, but not for my own family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This recipe was a hit at my grandma's tea party and Thanksgiving! My only suggestion is to decrease the first baking time for the crust- it got a little too crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This are quite sweet, so cut them in small squares! I made the recipe as written and it worked out well. I only had 12 oz of homemade cranberry sauce left but it was enough - I just adjusted the cornstarch down accordingly. Good way to use up leftover cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I hate to be the voice of dissent, but I didn't really like these that well. I took them for Thanksgiving yesterday, and other people seemed to like them okay, but I thought they had too much crust. I think they would be better without as much topping. I added some broken pecans to the top, and that gave them a little oomph, but otherwise they were kind of boring. People also thought they were date bars, because that's what they looked like, so I'm afraid I have to give them a low score for appearance too (since my family hates date bars!). Maybe they would have been better warm...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is heavenly! And not difficult to make. I cut down the butter to probably 1 1/2 sticks. Will cut the sugar down a bit next time also. I had a little bit of a hard time getting the bottom crumbs to flatten and spread out- they kept sticking to my hands, or any utensils that I tried! It doesn't matter much though- just do the best you can or try some flour on your hands ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
These are great! Take a little time to make, but are wonderful as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
this recipe is one of the best i have ever tried. i made home made cranberry sauce which made is so much better,my inlaws,and ex-inlaws really loved it, wants me to keep making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Paris, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I had a similiar recipe that I have lost. I didn't think it had condensed milk?? Very good & will make again with no changes ;-) Well here I am again with some left over homemade cranberry sauce.......the only add-in was some coconut to base and some left over dried cranberries to sauce. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I have been making these for a few years now. Everyone loves them. Just like little cheesecake bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Yummy! we loved them and will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States