Cranberry Cream Cheese Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Sinfully delicious! I made it a little extra special with my own fresh cranberry sauce. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Delicious!!!! Perfect fall recipe for all of the cranberry sauce. I used reduced fat cream cheese and also mixed in some leftover homemade blueberry cranberry sauce with the canned sauce. I actually really liked these warm, but they are also good today after chilling in the fridge overnight. Will definitely be making again this holiday season - the colors are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These are soo good after finding this recipe I make them every year for holidays! LOVE 'EM!! I use a jellied cranberry sauce and they turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
these were pretty yummy. i think you DEFINITELY need to double the cranberry sauce or it would be totally lost. and while you're at it, doubling the cream cheese layer isn't a bad idea either... the crust is by far the thickest layer and most overwhelming flavor as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
We followed the recipe exactly. They turned out wonderful! Very easy to make and with stuff we always have on hand during the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I can't go higher than 4 stars as-is. It's "good," not great. I doubled the cranberries per other suggestions, and believe that is necessary. I think I'll double the cream cheese next time & add an egg to make it more of a "real" cheese cake center, and I'll add some cinnamon to the crust/topping per previous comments. but I will try it again this holiday season until I find the right combo of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I MADE THIS LAST YEAR AFTER SOMEONE ON LINE TOLD ME ABOUT IT. I FOUND IT AND MADE IT, AND IT WAS A HIT.......IT IS EVEN BETTER THAN THE STARBUCKS RECIPE. I AM GETTING READY TO MAKE IT AGAIN FOR MY FAMILY AND AS GIFTS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
YUM! Made as is and thought these were excellent. Was slightly worried about the tartness of the cranberry & lemon in this but it works real well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Very easy and very yummy. I make for all the fall/ winter holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Tripoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This recipe is a good one - I like it and my coworkers LOVE it. Probably would be better with homemade cranberry sauce if you have it leftover(especially since I make mine with OJ - that would make these heavenly!) Some tweaking: I added half-teaspoon or so of cinnamon and a sprinkling of pumpkin pie spice to the crust - good flavor! Also, I only put about 3/4 cup of oats into the crust initially, and added more flour to make up for it. I think this made for a sturdier crust. I mixed an additional 1/4 cup of oats into just the topping part, to give it some crunch. I also sprinkled the top with additional brown sugar to give it more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States