Cranberry Cinnamon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Fantastic cookies! Made as written, and they turned out great. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yq214
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I sincerely hope that you would enjoy this recipe, however, my original portion of this recipe was 400g of flour, 250g of butter(a stick); and 240g of sugar. I'm very sorry to Meghan that your cookies didn't turn out as expected. I have baked my cookies with this ratio for several times, and it was pretty consistent, honestly. Hope this will help anyone who would like to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yq214

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This is a wonderfully delicate, cinnamony tasting, cranberry cookie! And I made this cookie for a Christmas Cookie exchange! I too, thought at first that with the added time in the freezer it would be more then I wanted to do. But as I got into my cookie baking, the time flew by quite fast! This cookie is quite tasty, and quite a good recipe to have on hand. I saved my cookies the extra ones not used in the cookie exchange in zip-lock baggies, there they stayed nice and fresh in the refrigerator. Of course they didn't stay there long...we have cookie monsters in our house. ^^~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I made this recipe last year for Xmas and it was amazing, I ended up making an additional batch of cookies. I have never commented on a recipe before but felt that I needed to add my input for these cookies. I will be making them again this year. I would suggest adding a little bit more cinnamon--my cinnamon could have been a little outdated. This one is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinkbrass

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was a great recipe! I hate cookies that are too sweet, but the mix of sour cranberries and cinnamon made this recipe great. I only froze the dough for about 40 minutes and that still worked out though it was a bit sticky. Also, I hate doughy cookies so I cooked them the suggested time and then left them in and watched them until they were the texture I like. The first couple were good, but they were super hard the next day so I had to microwave them every time I wanted some. I would advise following the cook time and letting them sit to see how they harden. Mine looked raw, but I bet they woudl have hardened into perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
To make the cookies lower fat, dairy-free, and soft, I used 2/3 cup margarine and 7 tablespoons applesauce (in place of 1 cup butter). The batter was a little liquidy had a pretty strong apple taste- but these apple cinnamon cranberry cookies were great! To make the log more solid I added flour to the remaining dough, and the apple wasn't noticeable at all. However, the cinnamon was drowned out. So, still good, but next time I will add extra cinnamon, as a previous reviewer suggested. In short, if you like a soft cookie and/or want to cut the fat, try this recipe with 2/3 C butter + 7 Tablespoons unsweetened applesauce, 2.25 cups flour, and 1.25-1.5 teaspoons cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Like another poster said "Great LiL Cookie "
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bouquet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
The edges of my cookies did not get brown, even after several extra minutes in the oven. But they are certainly hard, and VERY sweet. I think I'll have to dunk them in coffee, like biscotti. They're OK, but not what I thought they would be. Plain-looking, but certainly don't need extra sweetness by drizzling icing on them. Update: not as hard after spending the night in a closed container. Took them to a pitch-in and got lots of positive comments. I'm changing my rating from 3 to 4 stars and won't bake them as long next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were pretty good! Nothing to write home about, but all in all a very tasty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I tried this recipe during this year's Christmas cookie baking marathon, and it's a simple, yummy cookie that's easy to put together. I found that a few hours in the fridge was easier than in the freezer (dough was easier to cut). I also rolled the dough into 3 - 4 rolls to make handling easier. I also tried a batch with dried blueberries, and those were good too. Mabye a little drizzle of icing across the cookies would make them even prettier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States