Cranberry Cinnamon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I have not tried them yet but, what would happen if I added pistachios? And a few more dried cranberries?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I tried this recipe this afternoon. I made them exactly as per directions only adding another teaspoon of cinnamon. These cookies are hard as rocks and flavor-wise they leave much to be desired. Some orange zest might spice them up a bit, but short of taking them out of the oven half raw I don't know how to deal with the jawbreaker aspect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Silence
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
They are tasty, but for me, they need a little bit of modification. For a start, I used only 1,5 cup of sugar, and they were still very sweet. But the cranberries somehow saved them with the dash of sour taste. Also, next time I'd add more then one teaspoon of cinnamon (2 perhaps). I love cinnamon but I could barely taste it in these cookies. After 10 mins in the oven they were still a bit flabby, so I baked them for another 10 mins or even longer (in 175 degrees C).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
To make the cookies lower fat, dairy-free, and soft, I used 2/3 cup margarine and 7 tablespoons applesauce (in place of 1 cup butter). The batter was a little liquidy had a pretty strong apple taste- but these apple cinnamon cranberry cookies were great! To make the log more solid I added flour to the remaining dough, and the apple wasn't noticeable at all. However, the cinnamon was drowned out. So, still good, but next time I will add extra cinnamon, as a previous reviewer suggested. In short, if you like a soft cookie and/or want to cut the fat, try this recipe with 2/3 C butter + 7 Tablespoons unsweetened applesauce, 2.25 cups flour, and 1.25-1.5 teaspoons cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Like another poster said "Great LiL Cookie "
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bouquet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I made this recipe last year for Xmas and it was amazing, I ended up making an additional batch of cookies. I have never commented on a recipe before but felt that I needed to add my input for these cookies. I will be making them again this year. I would suggest adding a little bit more cinnamon--my cinnamon could have been a little outdated. This one is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinkbrass

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Fantastic cookies! Made as written, and they turned out great. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Great little cookie recipe. Definitely different from the normal recipes. I baked as directed, and the cookies stayed good for days. Don't overbake - I'd bet they'd be rock hard if you left them in too long. However, 10 minutes worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were pretty good! Nothing to write home about, but all in all a very tasty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLIBEAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
The edges of my cookies did not get brown, even after several extra minutes in the oven. But they are certainly hard, and VERY sweet. I think I'll have to dunk them in coffee, like biscotti. They're OK, but not what I thought they would be. Plain-looking, but certainly don't need extra sweetness by drizzling icing on them. Update: not as hard after spending the night in a closed container. Took them to a pitch-in and got lots of positive comments. I'm changing my rating from 3 to 4 stars and won't bake them as long next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States