Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this instead of the "cranberry sauce in the shape of a can" that my family has every year. At first it was hard to get people to try it cause it was different. But once they did, they were hooked! I had NO leftovers and every one was asking for the recipe!! GREAT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Soooo easy and yummy! good with creme cheese and crackers or on a turkey sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was ok. Thought it called for too much vinager. If I make it again I will use a lot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misstanai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was great @ Thanksgiving '09! If you use the vinegar you really do need to give it time to age. This recipe is reprinted here, on this site, with the same name, same ingredients, same submitter, and same description, but different reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I loved this. I made it to accompany Breaded Pork Tenderloin from this site. I was out of raisins, but substituted chopped, dried apricots and loved the result. Thanks for a new keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I did not like this chutney. It was very tart, almost bitter. Didn't like the cinnamon taste either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
excellent cranberry chutney. went with less sugar, about 1/4 cup, so it was quite tart, the way we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This recipe is quite delicious. I made this last holiday season and it was a hit with myself and the wife. However, it was very spicy when originally made. It had a lot of bite once it was reduced. I sqouze some orange juice to balance the spicyness to our taste. I also used golden raisins as I prefered them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very good! I used half white sugar, half brown sugar, and cut the vinegar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I HATE cranberries... but I LOVE this! I prefer it served hot rather than cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States