Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Incredibly easy to make and wonderfully sweet and tart at the same time. A great bonus to cooking this dish is that it makes the whole house smell wonderfully fragrant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
perfect mix of tangy & sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Folks, please keep in mind that this recipe is a chutney. It's meant to have a "pickled" flavor; hence the amount of vinegar. If you want something more like regular American cranberry sauce then definitely reduce the vinegar to only 1-2 tablespoons. I've been making this recipe for years now and absolutely love it, both as written as chutney or with reduced vinegar as cranberry sauce with an outstanding, unusual spiced flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanne_NL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I've had this with turkey & pork. Very good! Will be a regular on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made it with 1/2 cup cider vinegar as it calls for and the vinegar was way too strong. I will definitely make it again, but with less vinegar (2 Tbl) as others have recommended. I also let it boil for 20mins to reduce further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Yum, Yum, and Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Ellefson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
After reading reviews I only added a tablespoon of the cider vinegar and added another 1/4 cup sugar. It was so delicious! We had this over roasted pheasant. Two out of the four guests asked for recipe! I would make this a staple for any special poultry dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. It had a very high vinegar after taste. I know my way around the kitchen and this was just not good at all. I wasted my time and ingredients. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I found this recipe years ago and am pretty positive that I will NEVER make cranberries any other way. I follow the recipe exactly as written except I omit the raisins. I've always gotten lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I love this stuff! It's a great change frome the canned sauce (which I don't like) and tastes really good on a turkey sandwich. I did decrease the vinegar to 1/4 C. when I made it the 2nd and 3rd times as the vinegar was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States