Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
This recipe is terrific! I used golden raisins with it and it looks beautiful! Very tasty with brie cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
2/08 Update-Ive been making this for the last 5 years now. Its become a new family tradition. I really enjoyed making a homemade cranberry sauce from fresh cranberries. Everyone at dinner loved it. I highly recommend this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICALTNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
This is absolutely the best cranberry sauce I have ever had. My family loved it. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
JUST EXCELLENT!!! Easy to make & sooooooooooo delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
This is a terrific recipe and will be the third Thanksgiving it will be served at our table. Everyone gobbles it up! Ahhhh, and the aroma that fills the house when it's cooking, couldn't be better. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon
Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Bremen, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I substituted dried apricots for the raisins, and added a little red pepper for a *kick*. For the dreaded leftover turkey sandwiches that follow the holidays... the chutney is great on a baguette with turkey, swiss, and herbed cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
If you are looking for something other than the standard cranberry sauce, try this recipe. This is the best cranberry chutney I have had, sweet and tangy, it is a great change and I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was absolutely delicious! A little more spicy than the average cranberry fare, but also far better than the average cranberry fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Was a huge hit with the Thanksgiving Turkey. The whole family love it and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This was so good at Thanksgiving, that I made it again for Christmas. Served warmed up leftovers of the chutney over vanilla ice cream. YUM! My four kids (ages 9,10,13 & 15) loved it on ice cream and liked it as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States