Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Awesome. I love vinegar, so the 1/2 cup was not too much for me. Goes great on all poultry, not just turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This was sooo awesome! I will make sure I always have this on hand for toast, meat, sandwiches, etc! I didn't have any fresh cranberries on hand so I used canned whole cranberry sauce, cut back on the water and sugar! I also took the advice from another review to gently smash after it had simmered. Love it! Get the point! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving. I loved it I didn't put all the apple cider vinager in like others sujected and add cranberry juice instead. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Good. Received compliments. I also reduced the vinegar to 2 tbsp and split the sugars by adding half white and half brown. I also added (1) grated orange rind. Still seemed a tad tart to me, but then I'm not really a fan of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
My daughter and I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was a big hit! I made a few adjustments though, I decreased the vinegar to 2 tablespoons, substituted Splenda for the sugar and used 3 apples instead of 2 (it made it thicker). Another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Very easy to make and delicious. I warmed it up and put it over brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Yummy. I upped the spices a bit but not much. Best after it's aged a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PDIANNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
My nephew chose this recipe for our Thanksgiving because he was tired of canned. It was easy to put together and the flavor was amazing (even his picky uncle liked it). It even gave our home a nice smell for a few hours. We will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
The vinegar kind of takes over the flavor, but a nice change from regular cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Made this three Thanksgivings in a row. It's great. Reduce the vinegar as suggested. I also added chopped toasted walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Mifflin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States