Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Da Bomb! I made this stuff last night for a TG party I'm going to today. I ate most of it morning! I had it on toast as well as big spoons of it. I have to make more (with less vinegar). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Easy to make, wonderful change of pace. Great over thanksgiving turky that's a bit too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I absolutely love it. The aroma is wonderful. It has a tangy, sweet and tart taste. If you're not crazy about tart things then reduce reducing the amount of vinegar should work. It adds color and texture to the meal. It would be really good served warm with vanilla ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIEBRO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This is a great change from traditional cranberry sauce. We loved it. I am making it again this year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Even though I have a lot of experience in the kitchen, I've always been too scared to make cranberry sauce. This recipe was great. I think I'll increase the sugar a bit next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
Very good, and it was fun to watch the cranberries pop! I reduced the apple cider to 2 Tbl., as suggested (good suggestion!!). Also, I didn't think there were enough apples, so I doubled them. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I made this for Thanksgiving 2002, and really enjoyed it. Beats the jiggly canned stuff any day! Only things I changed were to use 2 T. balsamic vinegar instead of the cider vinegar, and craisins instead of the raisins. I also added a bit of orange zest, but that was because I happened to have some on hand. It would be just as good w/o it. Thanks! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I had company and was stuck for an appetizer. I poured the chutney over cream cheese and served with crackers. It was a great hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
This is SO GOOD with turkey filet mignon. I couldn't find fresh cranberries, so I used canned whole cranberries and omitted the extra sugar. Probably not as good as with fresh, but still really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Excellent addition to a Thanksgiving meal. Takes a plain cranberry side and makes it a delicious centerpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States