Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This just tasted like vinegar to me. I think I would have liked it better if I just put in maybe a teaspoon of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Major disappointment. Not sweet enough for me, and I usually don't like things that sweet. The cider vinegar didn't help either, my husband hated the smell. I think substituting for that would be a good idea. I double checked make sure I did it right since all the reviews were so great and I did. It was just a weird flavor. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I loved this, and I don't even like cranberries! I "tested" the recipe as written and loved it! In fact I had to "test" another reviewers suggestion as well (reduce the vinegar, add brown sugar) because I ate up the first batch! I'm thinking if I combined the two it would put it over the top! I will continue to make this chutney throughout the year (can't wait to try it on icecream!) YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Nothing all that special, a little disappointing considering all the rave reviews. Not sweet enough for me -- I used Granny Smith apples which are tart, so that probably didn't help. Cut back to 2T balsamic, as recommended in some reviews, didn't taste vinegar-y at all. I had to put in a couple Tablespoons of brown sugar to sweeten it up, then it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Excellent departure from the usual canned cranberry sauce. This is now my family's favorite for the holidays. The sauce was perfect--thick enough to add to left-over turkey/cream cheese and cranberry sandwiches the next day! I added lemon juice and zest to the recipe which adds a citrusy zing to the already spicy blend. Hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I have--Christine L., thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton Freewater, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
This is fantastic! And it makes the whole house smell deliceous! I made it specifically to serve it over B's Cordon Bleu Bundles (from Allrecipes!) and it was my family's favorite meal EVER! And would be wonderful with so many different things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
very good recipe, especially with turkey and pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
Everybody loves this, even the people that don't usually eat cranberries. It goes really well with turkey, this receipe is always on my Thanksgiving menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prešov, Prešovský Kraj, Slovakia
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Not bad. Very sweet and I'll probably give this a go in lieu of cranberry this holiday season. I'm not a fan of cranberry sauce but my lady is and she loved this so....there you are. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UZIMIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
It made my house smell so awesome and it was so delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States