Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I've used this recipe for a couple of years now with great success. I've passed this recipe to family and friends we all have stopped buying cranberry sauce in the can! The only change I make is to reduce the vinegar to a couple of tablespoons. I've used both apples and/or pears with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Cracking recipe, I made 2 litres of it, put it in old French style preserve jars and gave it as Christmas gifts to neighbours, work friends and my in-laws. At Christmas dinner everyone loved it, and finished the whole pot! Thouroughly recommend it, I made it to the exact recipe with good organic cider vinegar, was tangy and sweet, lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaqueline Bush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I cut down the vinegar to 2 tbsp as suggested, but it was still way to vinegary...I think next time I'll either omit the vinegar completely or add just a splash. My mother liked this stuff, but I couldn't stomach it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Delicious !! So much better than the canned stuff. I make this recipe as is - perfect already. Great on turkey, ham or chicken. Also, makes the whole house smell great while its cooking !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This has got some character. It is not the sickly sweet normal thanksgiving side. It is complex in flavor and compliments the turkey well. Great with steak as well. We also used the leftovers for brie and crackers for a wine filled night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Wonderful alternative to the usual just-cranberry sauce. Our whole family enjoyed it. I think it is best served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I made this the night before Thanksgiving, and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Great recipe! i definatly recommend this one. This is my first time trying a sauce like this and everyone loved it. Great on turkey! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Great flavor! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was good, but as piquant as I had hoped. I'd make it again but with more (and fresh) ginger and vinagar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States