Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Tasty recipe, however some of the spices are a little strong. Excellent side for turkey though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Simply amazing. Makes a great spread for bread or muffins for days to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
We searched the stores for chutney for a Christmas party to no avail. I finally looked here and got this great recipe! It is very easy to make. We served it with a block of cream cheese and Wheat Thins crackers. What an amazing taste combination! I'm glad I saved some at home because I've been enjoying some delicious snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Used balsamic instead of cider vinegar. DH and I really like, but I thought our Thanksgiving guests would miss the jellied version (the one shaped like the can). I was pleasantly surprised when everyone else liked it too, so five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
The only change I make is to omit the raisins and that is just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
A new Thanksgiving favorite. It made a lot for us. It made it through two Thanksgiving dinners and I mixed leftovers with cream cheese to make a yummy cracker dip. Everyone who likes cranberries loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
AWESOME! I have never had cranberry chutney before and made it on request for thanksgiving this year and ... wow! Easy and fun (you get to watch the cranberries burst open as they cook) and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
My mother absolutely loved this recipe for tea time, and and I thought that it went great with the turkey meat. As suggested, I only put in a few drops of the cider vinegar. Since I have a Russian family that's used to the most basic "butter and salt" flavors copied from the French, the cinnamon & cloves were not to everyone's liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Even the non-craberry eaters at my table enjoyed this dish. Next time I make it, I would increase the sugar a small amount and decrease the vinegar. The vinegar seemed a bit overpowering to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Delicious combination of flavors! I didn't have fresh berries, so was looking for a recipe that used canned whole berry "sauce". I decided to try it with this one, and it worked beautifully. i used one can in place of water, sugar and berries. kept the rest the same. cooks up faster (since the berries are done) and tasted fantastic. everyone loved it! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States