Cranberry Chutney I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Really like the blend of flavors. We did cut back on the cider vinegar to 1/8c. My husband wants to cut the cranberries & raisins some before cooking next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Excellent! I made this for Thanksgiving and even my picky sister loved it. I have also served it over Brie cheese with crackers for a quick appetizer. I just made up a double batch and will freeze some for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
It sounded better than it tasted. It's actually quite good with turkey but perhaps a bit too tart. I would definitely cut back on the vinegar. Cranberries are quite tart all on their own. Using balsamic vinegar (about 2-3 tbsp) might be a reasonable substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Tasty recipe, however some of the spices are a little strong. Excellent side for turkey though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Simply amazing. Makes a great spread for bread or muffins for days to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
We searched the stores for chutney for a Christmas party to no avail. I finally looked here and got this great recipe! It is very easy to make. We served it with a block of cream cheese and Wheat Thins crackers. What an amazing taste combination! I'm glad I saved some at home because I've been enjoying some delicious snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Used balsamic instead of cider vinegar. DH and I really like, but I thought our Thanksgiving guests would miss the jellied version (the one shaped like the can). I was pleasantly surprised when everyone else liked it too, so five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
The only change I make is to omit the raisins and that is just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
A new Thanksgiving favorite. It made a lot for us. It made it through two Thanksgiving dinners and I mixed leftovers with cream cheese to make a yummy cracker dip. Everyone who likes cranberries loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
AWESOME! I have never had cranberry chutney before and made it on request for thanksgiving this year and ... wow! Easy and fun (you get to watch the cranberries burst open as they cook) and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States