Cranberry Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
It looked really good,but I did not use the corn syrup, because I live in the usa and most all our corn is now GMO, so i made a simple syrup instead with organic raw sugar and water and it worked great, kept the cranberry sauce on the chicken and sweetened it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dehoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
What a waster of cranberry sauce, bland and did not caramelize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Great recipe! Our family loved it; will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Indiana, USA
Living In: Argos, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Surprisingly good. We're not huge cranberry fans but this was delicious. Kids ate all their chicken which made me happy! My husbands wasn't up for grilling so I used the George Foreman and it worked well enough. I'm sure the grill would have been better. I kept the sauce the same but I only had half the amount of chicken. I liked having the extra sauce though to serve on the side. Warning: use the small can of cranberry of half a can or regular. I thought I was cutting the sauce in half but then realized the can was not the same as called for in recipe. Still great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We liked this one a lot. I used drumsticks since they were on sale. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Hubby really like it. I made it as written but baked it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I added jalepeno to this recipe. Gives cranberry a little kick. Add amount equal to your desired kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
OUTSTANDING!!! I'd make this for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Delicious! I actually used this recipe as a sauce for a roasted chicken I picked up at the grocery. After tasting, I added more rosemary, a little sage and a little tyme. Next time i will add a little jalepano. It was a little thick and lumpy from the cranberry sauce so i blended it to make it smoother. My guests loved it. It's so easy and I will definately make again. Even my husband loved it and he does not eat cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
The recipe was great! The flavor was suttle to me and I'll make again. It will totally be on the grilling rotation. Plan on doing this with plain chicken breast and trying whole cranberry sauce next time to see which way is better...thank you though ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States