Cranberry Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Great recipe! Our family loved it; will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Indiana, USA
Living In: Argos, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Surprisingly good. We're not huge cranberry fans but this was delicious. Kids ate all their chicken which made me happy! My husbands wasn't up for grilling so I used the George Foreman and it worked well enough. I'm sure the grill would have been better. I kept the sauce the same but I only had half the amount of chicken. I liked having the extra sauce though to serve on the side. Warning: use the small can of cranberry of half a can or regular. I thought I was cutting the sauce in half but then realized the can was not the same as called for in recipe. Still great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We liked this one a lot. I used drumsticks since they were on sale. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Hubby really like it. I made it as written but baked it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I added jalepeno to this recipe. Gives cranberry a little kick. Add amount equal to your desired kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
OUTSTANDING!!! I'd make this for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy B-A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Delicious! I actually used this recipe as a sauce for a roasted chicken I picked up at the grocery. After tasting, I added more rosemary, a little sage and a little tyme. Next time i will add a little jalepano. It was a little thick and lumpy from the cranberry sauce so i blended it to make it smoother. My guests loved it. It's so easy and I will definately make again. Even my husband loved it and he does not eat cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
The recipe was great! The flavor was suttle to me and I'll make again. It will totally be on the grilling rotation. Plan on doing this with plain chicken breast and trying whole cranberry sauce next time to see which way is better...thank you though ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My family loved this recipe!! I didn't feel like grilling so I browned my chicken in a pan first and poured the sauce over them in a baking dish and baked at 400 for about 28 min. Next time I might bake at 425 for more crunch. Yum Yum!! Can't wait for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Best looking and tasting chicken I have ever cooked. I heated the sauce ingredients on the stove as suggested, brown the chicken, then pour the souce onto the chicken and cooked the chicken in the sauce. I then transfer chicken pieces on a cookie sheet and baked ~ 10 min in 375 degree oven. Remove, pour reduced sauce over the chicken before serving. My familiy loved the dish. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States