Cranberry Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I tried this tonight and unfortunately is was a disaster but that is my fault so thought I would write a review so no one else makes the same mistake. I live in Hong Kong so it is not always easy to get "American" ingredients. With that being said I went to the international grocery store that I usually shop at and was so happy to find "French dressing". To be honest, I am not too familiar with French dressing.. I thought it was odd that it was white french dressing as I always remembered it being a red/ orange color. I mixed everything together, cooked the chicken and it was less than desirable. I went online to look up white french dressing and realized that it is very different from french that we have in the USA. Anyway, just wanted to pass along - DONT USE WHITE FRENCH! Not the same at all and will completely change the taste. I will try again when I find the "right" french dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lroberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was delicious. The only thing I would change is that I would only use 1 onion soup packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
So easy, and so yummy! My family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori G.
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was really good. I did make a few changes though. I used a small turkey breast instead of the chicken beast and I cooked it in my crock pot on low for 7 hours. Make rice to eat with the sauce too! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I liked the sweet sauce but my husband did not like the sauce at all. Yet the chicken was very tender and juicey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
HAve used this recipe for YEARS. Always comes out great. Great with rice and use sauce on the rice. Love it and a hit with company. Cheap way to impress!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
It was edible. The only things I did different were using the jellied cranberry sauce and only one packet of onion soup mix. It had way too much onion and french dressing flavor and way too little cranberry flavor. The first night I would have given it three stars but when I ate some of the leftovers today I could barely stomach it. Not one I would make again. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We loved it and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
We leave out the salad dressing, dice the chicken and mix it all up with white rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is the second time I've made this and I used 8 skinless chicken thighs after reading a number of reviews. There was plenty of sauce and the thighs were very tender and juicy. Served it with stuffing and it was well received. Kathy O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States