Cranberry Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight on a quick whim. I had the can of cranberry sauce, 1 pack of onion soup mix but I used plain Greek yogurt in place of a dressing (which I improvise with other recipes esp in place of sour cream) thru some fresh cranberries on top Excellent! Over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
loved this recipe! Everyone I have served this dish to has liked it. I did use only one dry onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was by far the worst recipe! I was hesitant to start, but I figured I would try as I wanted to use my cranberry sauce in a recipe. Should have went with my first instinct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalida Sanders Tayler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
On one hand, the chicken was very juicy and did smell good in the oven, and it's super easy, the sauce is just.. strange and way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Amazing recipe. Chicken was incredibly moist and tender and the cranberry coating was marvelous. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I tried this tonight and unfortunately is was a disaster but that is my fault so thought I would write a review so no one else makes the same mistake. I live in Hong Kong so it is not always easy to get "American" ingredients. With that being said I went to the international grocery store that I usually shop at and was so happy to find "French dressing". To be honest, I am not too familiar with French dressing.. I thought it was odd that it was white french dressing as I always remembered it being a red/ orange color. I mixed everything together, cooked the chicken and it was less than desirable. I went online to look up white french dressing and realized that it is very different from french that we have in the USA. Anyway, just wanted to pass along - DONT USE WHITE FRENCH! Not the same at all and will completely change the taste. I will try again when I find the "right" french dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lroberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was delicious. The only thing I would change is that I would only use 1 onion soup packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
So easy, and so yummy! My family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori G.
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was really good. I did make a few changes though. I used a small turkey breast instead of the chicken beast and I cooked it in my crock pot on low for 7 hours. Make rice to eat with the sauce too! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I liked the sweet sauce but my husband did not like the sauce at all. Yet the chicken was very tender and juicey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States