Cranberry Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I made this for 2, but with some AWESOME additions!!! I juiced 1 orange and added it to the other ingredients, along with about 1 tsp of orange zest!!!! YUMMY!! The orange juice & zest just gave it that extra kick! Will make over and over! Some of the best chicken I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This chicken turned out very tender with a very flavorful sauce. I cooked it in a slow cooker on high for 3 hrs b/c I didn't have time to cook right before dinner and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
We loved it!! Have made this recipe several times and will continue. I prefer using only 1 package of onion soup mix and I let the chicken breasts soak in mixture in the fridge overnight. This is one of my family's favorite dinners. Great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was pretty good. I don't much care for cranberries in a recipe...too tart for my taste...but this was good. I do want to say that I am tired of posters like "Auntie Pat" as her/their reviews are always based on healthy ingredients, as if they are the food police and know better than the rest of us. This is NOT a site based on healthy ingredients so she, and others who feel the same, should just stick to sites that only promote healthy living. If I wanted only recipes that are good for me and my family, I'd seek them out. OK? LOVE this site!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
I was really scared about these ingredients going together, felt like something I would have made while pregnant and couldn't put my finger on what I wanted, so I had it all :-) Honestly though, it was really good, sauce was nice and thick, like a rich barbeque sauce. My husband ate it, said he would eat it again, but it should be in the "make every three or four weeks" file-he's really picky though-thanks for providing the recipe-and making some of us take the great risk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
This recipe was so easy and so yummy! There were no leftovers! The cranberry sauce was especially great over white rice. I would highly recommend this to everyone! YYUUUMMMYYY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I used 4 chicken breasts but this makes a ton of sauce, so I recommend using 6. Also used Russian dressing & only 1 pkg onion soup mix. Very tasty...kind of a sweet & sour/tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I'm sorry to say this, but my family hated this recipe! We threw this dinner away after a couple bites and looked around the kitchen for something else to eat. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
I substituted Catalina dressing for the French. This was very good, Maybe a little too sweet. My son and his friend took all the sauce off their chicken before they ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I really like this dish. I don't use 2 packages of onion soup mix - I had a previous version of the recipe that called for 1 package and I found that too strong, so I use 1/2 a package. I also subbed low fat french dressing for regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States