Cranberry Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I have to say, I'm a little surprised by all the rave reviews here. This recipe was ok, and it smelled AMAZING and the chicken was very juicy and tender, but the sauce was very thin (almost more like juice!) and way too sweet. Maybe that is because I used leftover homemade cranberry sauce, rather than the canned variety, but I don't think that's it. I'm considering trying again with cream of onion or cream of mushroom soup in place of the onion soup mix, just because I have so much leftover cranberry sauce to play with. Final verdict- edible but disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This chicken is very easy and turns out moist & tender. The sauce is just "so-so". I expected it to be more tangy. I might try it again using Russian dressing instead of French???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I have made this a couple of times now and my family loves it! It is super quick and easy to make and is SO flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Leavitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is one of my favorite meals to have! You would never think that onion soup mix and french dressing would mix so well with cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Quick & easy. Didn't have soup mix so I used onion powder & salt and peppered the chicken. Had over rice with peas. Husband liked, I loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
My mom had made this chicken for as long as I can remember. It is one of my favorites. I have made it with both breasts and parts. It is great either way. I only use one package of soup mix and 1/2 bottle of Catalina dressing. I never tried it in the slow cooker only in the oven. Unfortunately my husband is not a fan so I dont get to make it often enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I personally prefer this made with Russian dressing but Russian dressing for Kraft and other brands are hard to find. But this is one of my staple recipes to make in a pinch. I always keep dressing, onion soup mix, and cranberry sauce on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Very good... have used this with catalina dressing & only 1 pack of lipton soup mix and it is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
My family and I loved this recipe. I only added 1pkg. of the onion soup mix and it was just as good! I will be making this again. But will be using legs because thats what my family prefers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Ellis

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Drummond Island, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
two envelopes of onion soup mix is too much for this amount of chicken and the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States