Cranberry Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Very good... have used this with catalina dressing & only 1 pack of lipton soup mix and it is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
My family and I loved this recipe. I only added 1pkg. of the onion soup mix and it was just as good! I will be making this again. But will be using legs because thats what my family prefers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Drummond Island, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
two envelopes of onion soup mix is too much for this amount of chicken and the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I tried this recipe, but didn't have any french salad dressing so I used Ceasar and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I really like this dish. I don't use 2 packages of onion soup mix - I had a previous version of the recipe that called for 1 package and I found that too strong, so I use 1/2 a package. I also subbed low fat french dressing for regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Fantastic! A great way to add pizzaz to Thanksgiving in a non-traditional way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This is so good and so easy. I used light Catalina dressing instead of French and baked for 40-45 minutes vs. the full hour. The chicken would have been bone dry if I'd baked the entire hour, but everyone's oven is different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe is great. Serve with rice, green beans and a salad and everyone is happy, even the kiddos! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Very good recipe. I use 8 ounces of italian dressing instead of french dressing. I put it in the crockpot for 6 hours on low. I use 3 chicken breasts and only 1 package of onion soup mix and one can of whole berry cranberry sauce. I serve it with white rice and a vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Our family's favorite! We serve it with a side of mashed potatoes and black eyed peas. Variation I use 1lb of chicken and only 1 package on the soup mix. It tastes so good! I use less chicken because I use a lot of sauce on the chicken and I put some on the mashed potatoes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States