Cranberry Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I have made this for years using whole cranberry sauce and only 1 pit. Onion soup mix. If some think it too sweet, try 1/2 cup French dressing ( or Catalina) mixed with 1/2 cup salsa. This is wonderful over rice and makes a pretty presentation for company. Steamed plain green vegetable and a salad and croissants, and you look like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was delicious! Plenty of sauce left over, which I saved to go with pork chops later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Nicholas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I have been making this chicken for years. It's a family favorite and I almost always have the ingredients on hand. Just recently, I have started shredding the chicken in the sauce just before serving (over rice) and it makes a delicious dish even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
My family and i loved this recipe..i used catalina iinstead of the french..it was really good! It has become a favorite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very easy. Mixture caramelized. Not too sweet, nice blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This dish is AWESOME!!! The first time I made this I made one tiny change to the recipe I added 1/3 of a can of light beer. My husband and I just like a hint of beer in some recipes so we thought we would try it. It is great both ways, though. My toddler loves it, too. I always use Catalina dressing. ...Oh, I also cook it in the slow cooker instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I have to say, I'm a little surprised by all the rave reviews here. This recipe was ok, and it smelled AMAZING and the chicken was very juicy and tender, but the sauce was very thin (almost more like juice!) and way too sweet. Maybe that is because I used leftover homemade cranberry sauce, rather than the canned variety, but I don't think that's it. I'm considering trying again with cream of onion or cream of mushroom soup in place of the onion soup mix, just because I have so much leftover cranberry sauce to play with. Final verdict- edible but disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This chicken is very easy and turns out moist & tender. The sauce is just "so-so". I expected it to be more tangy. I might try it again using Russian dressing instead of French???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I have made this a couple of times now and my family loves it! It is super quick and easy to make and is SO flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdL03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is one of my favorite meals to have! You would never think that onion soup mix and french dressing would mix so well with cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States