Cranberry Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I've been making this for years, except my recipe calls for 1 bottle of Catalina dressing. My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is our go-to dinner when we don't want to cook. It is quick and easy and something we both enjoy. We have it with Bob Evans refrigerated potatoes which are excellent, and usually something green. The cranberry sauce is good on pork too. I gave my son the recipe and it is a regular at his house too. Quick, easy and very good. You couldn't ask for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Arnoldsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I did try this recipe , a friend had given it too me . My family hated the combination. Also they do not loke the grape jam one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This has become a family favorite. I slice the chicken breasts in half. I also add whole dried cranberries, a dash of cinnamon and some orange zest. We serve it with wild or brown rice. Sometimes we make it with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Buchanan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I make this recipe often, but I also only use 1 packet of soup and I only cook it for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I've made this twice, once with boneless chicken and another time with boneless pork chops. My family actually liked it better with the pork chops. It's a quick dinner with some mashed potatoes or stuffing, and steamed veggies on the side. It makes the house smell wonderful while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I had been looking for a cranberry chicken recipe after eating it at someone else's house for dinner. I didn't especially like the French dressing so next time I plan to substitute something with a little less "tang" like Catalina dressing. It is an easy recipe though and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I have made this recipe for many years & everyone loves it! I use chicken tenderloins which reduces the cooking time. If you bake uncovered the sauce thickens & takes on a barbecue sauce flavoring! I always serve it with rice & french green beans. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe, but instead of cranberry, I use a jar of Apricot preserves along with the onion soup and French Salad dressing. It is delicious ! Cheryl from Spokane, Wa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years, only I use chicken pieces. Whenever I have a lot of company (once it was 31 people), I just double the sauce and use more chicken. This also freezes real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States