Cranberry Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
A friend of mine shared this recipe with me several years ago. It is so simple and delicious. The perfect dinner for a fall evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I loved this, even used calorie free French dressing and squeezed juice from 1 orange and orange zest , cut up baby potatoes and carrots, family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Have made similar recipe, using apricot preserves instead of the cranberry jelly. I prefer the cranberry version--easy, delicious, and fragrant, too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This meal tastes like you put on a lot of work but really didn't. Super tasty! I did this is the slow cooker on low for 5 hours. While I was a bit worried about the ingredients, all doubts went away when I opened my front door. I served it over jasmine rice and we did all but lick our plates clean. This is definitely a great quick and easy meal that is packed full of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is by far one of the easiest and delicious chicken dinners I have ever made. It is a winner every time and the recipe is always asked for. I do use only 1 pkg. of onion soup mix, 6 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, cut into smaller pieces and 1 cup of Marzetti Honey French dressing. 1 8oz. bottle of Russian dressing is also very good. I always serve it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Era, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This has been a long time favorite recipe for my family. My mother-in-law gave me this recipe after I returned full time to work because it was such an easy dinner to prepare after a long hard day at work. My children have always loved it and now it is the favorite of my three grandchildren whose mom is my daughter makes this dinner at their request all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Canaan, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I tried this cranberry chicken recipe for the first time recently and it was awesome. I wasn't sure if my family would like it but they did. The chicken was tender and the cranberries added a twist that was tasty! I used chicken breasts in a fry pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rowdy59

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
When I read this recipe I thought "what a weird combination". We had it for dinner last night and we loved it! It was super easy to make and looked just like the picture on our dinner plates. I added just a pinch of salt on my serving, but the younger member of our family, who has more taste buds, liked it as is. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I have been making this same recipe for 20 plus yrs-we call it Chicago Chicken. Originally from Market Day. I serve over egg noodles. My recipe calls for Russian dressing w/honey-which I can no longer find. We love this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was pretty good. I don't much care for cranberries in a recipe...too tart for my taste...but this was good. I do want to say that I am tired of posters like "Auntie Pat" as her/their reviews are always based on healthy ingredients, as if they are the food police and know better than the rest of us. This is NOT a site based on healthy ingredients so she, and others who feel the same, should just stick to sites that only promote healthy living. If I wanted only recipes that are good for me and my family, I'd seek them out. OK? LOVE this site!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States