Cranberry Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This had to be one of the easiest recipes I ever made. Everyone liked it. I used only one onion soup mix. Served with white rice. The sauce made a great gravy on the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Super simple to make and delicious. I forgot it in the oven for about an extra ten minutes and the chicken was still tender and moist. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is very good. I have been making chicken with apricot jam, dry onion soup & russian dressing (similiar) but I like the tart ,but not too tart cranberry flavor...don't know why I didn't think of it myself! Thanks, we will enjoy this again & again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cris Bynum

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Excellent recipe. I was skeptical of the ingredients, but it actually came out great. I made this in the slow cooker for 2 hours, and served with sweet mashed potatoes, which I found on Food Network.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
A friend of mine shared this recipe with me several years ago. It is so simple and delicious. The perfect dinner for a fall evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I loved this, even used calorie free French dressing and squeezed juice from 1 orange and orange zest , cut up baby potatoes and carrots, family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Have made similar recipe, using apricot preserves instead of the cranberry jelly. I prefer the cranberry version--easy, delicious, and fragrant, too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This meal tastes like you put on a lot of work but really didn't. Super tasty! I did this is the slow cooker on low for 5 hours. While I was a bit worried about the ingredients, all doubts went away when I opened my front door. I served it over jasmine rice and we did all but lick our plates clean. This is definitely a great quick and easy meal that is packed full of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Roper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is by far one of the easiest and delicious chicken dinners I have ever made. It is a winner every time and the recipe is always asked for. I do use only 1 pkg. of onion soup mix, 6 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, cut into smaller pieces and 1 cup of Marzetti Honey French dressing. 1 8oz. bottle of Russian dressing is also very good. I always serve it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Era, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This has been a long time favorite recipe for my family. My mother-in-law gave me this recipe after I returned full time to work because it was such an easy dinner to prepare after a long hard day at work. My children have always loved it and now it is the favorite of my three grandchildren whose mom is my daughter makes this dinner at their request all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Canaan, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States