Cranberry Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was really good. I subed strawberry vinaigrette and the juice of an orange. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This sauce was terrible. I made it once exactly as directed and once with only one package of onion soup mix. Both times I couldn't even finish the chicken. My husband who eats literally everything said it was just OK. So disapointed as I LOVE cranberry sauce. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Following suggestions of others, I zested an orange and let the flavones mingle for several hours. At the end I gave it a quick shot under the broiler, and it really was a nice change to chicken. Next time I may try Catalina dressing, and I think using one packet of soup mix was adequate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Overpowered by the onion soup mix. Kids liked it but I was done after my first bite. May try it again with half the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
OMG! This recipe is definitely a keeper. Followed some of the suggestions and cooked in a slow cooker for 3 hrs and used chicken thighs instead of breasts. My husband loved it. Will be using this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I used 1 pkg ok Knoor dry onion soup mix, my store didn't have Lipton, the cranberry sauce, 3/4 of the bottle of French dressing and I added 1 Tlb of smoked hot paprika and a couple of Tlbs of soy sauce along with some fresh ground pepper. I used 1 large breast split, if I used 5 as the recipe calls for I would have needed more sauce, and baked it in an 8x8 glass pan turning once halfway through. Simple and delicious. Next time I will add a sprig of fresh rosemary and I will also do this with boneless pork chops. The simplicity of this with no chopping or hardly any prep work produced an elegant flavorful serve to guests dinner. I served it with mashed potatoes and salad all on the same plate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I tried this recipe a few nights ago. I think it is a variation on another recipe which I have been using for several years and I got it also from All Recipes (Apricot Chicken). It is different in that Cranberry sauce and French Dressing are used with onion soup mix and the Apricot Chicken has Russian Dressing and Apricot preserves with the onion soup mix. Both are great recipes. Different taste and just as enjoyable either way. I adjusted for two servings. The only comment I have is that as with the Apricot Chicken, I just baked for 20 minutes. I think an hour would have made the chicken tough. I also pounded the chicken some for assured tenderness. It was just right. It's nice to have these sauces for chicken, especially when using skinless, boneless chicken breast as it can be dry without a sauce. Thanks again for giving me another standard chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made this dish for my family. My father is especially picky when it comes to eating chicken. He gave it a well deserved liking. I used all the ingredients, except for the French dressing. I only had Country French dressing with Orange Blossom Honey in the dressing, from Ken's Steakhouse Brand and I used the cranberry sauce instead of the whole berry sauce. This dish is now a favorite for my family. Thank you for the great recipe. Teresa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Made this tonight - loved it and my 15 year old picky eater had seconds! Only had one envelope of soup mix so added dried minced onions and 3 cubes beef bullion, crushed with another 1/2 C of french dressing. LOVED IT! This is on the keeper list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years and is always a hit. I have used French and catalina dressing and yes the catalina is a little sweeter but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States