Cranberry Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
well received by my husband. He went for another helping. My not fussy 11 year old ate it but was not her favorite. I did add the juice of 1 orange. I did add both packets of soup mix. A little less than a cup on french dressing. I like the sauce consistency the best. It really thickened up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Sticky sweet, and not in a pleasant way. It wasn't BAD, but the flavors weren't quite right together. Might have been my fault-- I used dark meat with this recipe instead of white meat. Definitely won't do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was pretty tasty, but I docked it a star because the one hour listed for the cooking time is way too long. I checked it after 45 minutes and it was already a tad overcooked. I don't normally have french dressing, so I found a recipe from this website to make, which was pretty simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made the cranberry chicken and loved it. It's even better the following day. We ate this with steamed rice and green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric R. Lucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Amazing chicken recipe!! I used 4 chicken thighs (bone-in) and halved the sauce recipe and it was still more than enough sauce. I baked at 350, covered, and the chicken was done after about 40-45 min. We all loved it and ate it with stuffing... it had the flavors of thanksgiving without all the prep work!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Surprisingly good! Will definety cook again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
As a newlywed, I'm constantly on the lookout for easy, tasty recipes to make for my new husband. I tried this last night and it's a winner! It goes perfectly with brown rice and veggies {we had butternut squash}. Definitely going to make this again and share the recipe with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was so yummy! I made it with chicken thighs in the slow cooker on low for 8 hours and some orange zest. So great, the zest added wonderful flavor. I served it with jasmine rice and steamed veggies for a nice dinner. This one's going in my recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
We enjoyed this recipe. I used 1 packet of the onion soup instead of 2. The chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States