Cranberry Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
As a newlywed, I'm constantly on the lookout for easy, tasty recipes to make for my new husband. I tried this last night and it's a winner! It goes perfectly with brown rice and veggies {we had butternut squash}. Definitely going to make this again and share the recipe with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was so yummy! I made it with chicken thighs in the slow cooker on low for 8 hours and some orange zest. So great, the zest added wonderful flavor. I served it with jasmine rice and steamed veggies for a nice dinner. This one's going in my recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
We enjoyed this recipe. I used 1 packet of the onion soup instead of 2. The chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was really good. I subed strawberry vinaigrette and the juice of an orange. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This sauce was terrible. I made it once exactly as directed and once with only one package of onion soup mix. Both times I couldn't even finish the chicken. My husband who eats literally everything said it was just OK. So disapointed as I LOVE cranberry sauce. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Following suggestions of others, I zested an orange and let the flavones mingle for several hours. At the end I gave it a quick shot under the broiler, and it really was a nice change to chicken. Next time I may try Catalina dressing, and I think using one packet of soup mix was adequate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Overpowered by the onion soup mix. Kids liked it but I was done after my first bite. May try it again with half the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
OMG! This recipe is definitely a keeper. Followed some of the suggestions and cooked in a slow cooker for 3 hrs and used chicken thighs instead of breasts. My husband loved it. Will be using this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I used 1 pkg ok Knoor dry onion soup mix, my store didn't have Lipton, the cranberry sauce, 3/4 of the bottle of French dressing and I added 1 Tlb of smoked hot paprika and a couple of Tlbs of soy sauce along with some fresh ground pepper. I used 1 large breast split, if I used 5 as the recipe calls for I would have needed more sauce, and baked it in an 8x8 glass pan turning once halfway through. Simple and delicious. Next time I will add a sprig of fresh rosemary and I will also do this with boneless pork chops. The simplicity of this with no chopping or hardly any prep work produced an elegant flavorful serve to guests dinner. I served it with mashed potatoes and salad all on the same plate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I tried this recipe a few nights ago. I think it is a variation on another recipe which I have been using for several years and I got it also from All Recipes (Apricot Chicken). It is different in that Cranberry sauce and French Dressing are used with onion soup mix and the Apricot Chicken has Russian Dressing and Apricot preserves with the onion soup mix. Both are great recipes. Different taste and just as enjoyable either way. I adjusted for two servings. The only comment I have is that as with the Apricot Chicken, I just baked for 20 minutes. I think an hour would have made the chicken tough. I also pounded the chicken some for assured tenderness. It was just right. It's nice to have these sauces for chicken, especially when using skinless, boneless chicken breast as it can be dry without a sauce. Thanks again for giving me another standard chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States