Cranberry Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
We leave out the salad dressing, dice the chicken and mix it all up with white rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is the second time I've made this and I used 8 skinless chicken thighs after reading a number of reviews. There was plenty of sauce and the thighs were very tender and juicy. Served it with stuffing and it was well received. Kathy O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great recipe. Everyone in my family of picky eaters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Good. Based on suggestion, I only used 1 onion soup packet. I'm glad or the nion soup would have been overpowering. Also used about 3/4 of dressing so it added some flavor but you could still taste the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Never thought this combination of ingredients could taste so good. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
As always, I had left over cranberry sauce from Thanksgiving. When I saw this recipe for Cranberry Chicken, I had to try it as a way to use up my leftover sauce. I was very glad that I did! It is so easy to make and very, very tasty! I followed what some of the other reviewers suggested and used only one package of dry onion soup mix, Catalina dressing instead of French, and some orange zest. Absolutely delicious!! I won't wait until next Thanksgiving to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
well received by my husband. He went for another helping. My not fussy 11 year old ate it but was not her favorite. I did add the juice of 1 orange. I did add both packets of soup mix. A little less than a cup on french dressing. I like the sauce consistency the best. It really thickened up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Sticky sweet, and not in a pleasant way. It wasn't BAD, but the flavors weren't quite right together. Might have been my fault-- I used dark meat with this recipe instead of white meat. Definitely won't do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was pretty tasty, but I docked it a star because the one hour listed for the cooking time is way too long. I checked it after 45 minutes and it was already a tad overcooked. I don't normally have french dressing, so I found a recipe from this website to make, which was pretty simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made the cranberry chicken and loved it. It's even better the following day. We ate this with steamed rice and green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States