Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I mix the soup mix, cranberry sauce and dressing together and put it in the slow cooker. Put in the chicken and stir to coat. Dinner's ready when I get home from work. We used the leftovers for taco meat. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Great recipe. I use Russian or Catalina dressing if I can't find French. Yes, the ingredients look odd, but the flavors meld and are quite delicious! This is a lovely "red" recipe to make for Valentines Day or a Christmas Party. Use any chicken pieces you like - multiplies easily, I have made for 20 without issues. Serve with rice and carrots - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This recipe has been aroung a long time and I still enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I love this recipe! My two small boys and my husband eat it up! I normally make things from scratch, so the flavors are a little more "processed" tasting than I am used to, but I love that I can prepare everything ahead and then just throw it in the oven and make rice and a veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Delicious and easy. I've made it with and without the onion soup mix - sometimes I just put in sliced onions instead. Great for a weeknight dinner that needs to be thrown together quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was great, But (1) There is definitely no need for that extra half-envelope of onion soup mix. And (2) I have NO idea why we would waste the plastic wrap if doing the marinate-in-the-fridge step, only to replace it with foil!?! Just use the foil in the first place...what? (and loosen it before baking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Really didn't care for this, even cutting back on the onion soup mix it seemed way to strong an onion flavor for my husband and I. I was hoping for more of a cranberry flavor, may just heat cranberry sauce in a small sauce pan to thin down and pour over boneless, skinless chicken breasts and try baking them in the oven next time. This is the first recipe from this site I didn't completely enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I've made this for years. You didn't say whole berry cranberry sauce, which I use, and your photo looks like you did, too. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Easy, tasty, pretty......perfect for family dinner or company! We have made this recipie for a few years now......we call it cousin Faye's chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States