Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I love this recipe! My two small boys and my husband eat it up! I normally make things from scratch, so the flavors are a little more "processed" tasting than I am used to, but I love that I can prepare everything ahead and then just throw it in the oven and make rice and a veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Delicious and easy. I've made it with and without the onion soup mix - sometimes I just put in sliced onions instead. Great for a weeknight dinner that needs to be thrown together quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was great, But (1) There is definitely no need for that extra half-envelope of onion soup mix. And (2) I have NO idea why we would waste the plastic wrap if doing the marinate-in-the-fridge step, only to replace it with foil!?! Just use the foil in the first place...what? (and loosen it before baking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Really didn't care for this, even cutting back on the onion soup mix it seemed way to strong an onion flavor for my husband and I. I was hoping for more of a cranberry flavor, may just heat cranberry sauce in a small sauce pan to thin down and pour over boneless, skinless chicken breasts and try baking them in the oven next time. This is the first recipe from this site I didn't completely enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I've made this for years. You didn't say whole berry cranberry sauce, which I use, and your photo looks like you did, too. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Easy, tasty, pretty......perfect for family dinner or company! We have made this recipie for a few years now......we call it cousin Faye's chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
A friend made cranberry chicken when we were over to dinner. She wrote the recipe for me, but I lost it so I came online to look for a similar recipe. This one is the same except that hers said to use 1 cup French or Western or Italian salad dressing. The Italian gives it less sweetness and more of a cranberry 'kick' but we made it tonight using Western and it was delicious! The extra sauce seems too good to throw out so I am planning on mixing it in with some ground beef tomorrow to make a sweet BBQ sandwich filling. Also, the Liption's onion soup mix can be omitted if you want a gluten free option and the flavor is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
My youngest daughter made this for me for Mother's Day. It was excellent. I'm making it to take to a dinner on Monday night. I agree with the recommendations mentioned and will be making those adjustments as well. I am very curious about making in Crock Pot-are you pre-cooking chicken? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
My family enjoyed this recipe very much. It was extremely easy to put together and, served with rice, it was a winner! The only change I made was to use just one envelope of the onion soup mix. Thank you Heather for sharing your recipe with the allrecipes community.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States