Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
FANTASTIC! A MUST for your kitchen cookbook! There's just two of us, and let me tell you, my man loves his new bride all the more when I fill our home with the wonderful aroma of this dish. This is a great meal to work with kids on in that it's very easy to make--if you're not kitchen savy, try this one--you'll wow the crowds! *** USE THE WHOLE-JELLIED CRANBERRY SAUCE-IT'LL MAKE A HUGE DIFFERENCE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I cut recipe in 1/2, used 3 chicken breasts, 1/2 can of jellied cranberries, 1/2 packet of Lipton Onion Soup Mix, and 1/2 cup of Western (light) dressing. Baked for one hour with foil on, 15 minutes with foil off - DEE-LISH!!! Would make this again ..... soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
I didn't have any french dressing or onion soup mix, so I made the dressing and chopped an onion and added it to the mixture. We had it with salad and plain, white rice and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I needed a recipe for a snowy, fall day & this recipe was perfect! The chicken was so moist & flavorful with plenty of sauce to spoon over the top. If you have members of your family who don't care of cranberries, but you do, make this! You wouldn't even know that the recipe was titled cranberry chicken if you saw it & the taste is so dynamic that you can't really pin-point what's in it. Only use 1 packet of the onion soup mix. That is plenty & it won't over power like other reviewers have complained about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
AWESOME! I LOVE this recipe, and even my two year old and very picky four year old liked it - he had thirds! I took suggestions and only used one onion packet and whole cranberry sauce. I actually used Kraft FREE French dressing and chicken thighs for this and it was delicious. Perfect combo of flavors, a little sweet, not sour, but a little kick. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOSIERENVY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Great recipe. Used jellied cranberries, ff Catalina dressing and 2 T dried, minced onions in place of the soup mix to cut down on the sodium. The sauce is delicious and had over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
My mom gave me this same recipe years ago. We use a lower temp though and cook for a few hours and the chicken is so tender! You can readily adapt it to a crockpot too. WOnderful flavor, even though the ingredient list seems odd, you won't be disappointed. It's a great company favorite too. Everyone loves it and will want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILIBEAN2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was a last minute dish for our Christmas dinner since I was unable to go shopping for the usual turkey. So, needless to say I did not marinate for the recommended 8 hours. That said, this was quite possibly one of the best chicken recipes that I have ever made and this is now going to be our traditional Christmas meal for years to come. My hubby who loves chicken could not stop raving about this which is saying something since he rarely mentions anything about what I cook. He said it was better than anything you can get in a restaurant even. The only change I made was to make the French dressing from scratch (using one of the recipes here at Allrecipes) and I used bone in chicken breast. The chicken was delicious and juicy. Definite Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
quick, easy, and delicious! I prefer to use only 1 packet of the soup mix, low fat dressing, and the whole berry cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
This was a great addition to my recipes! I can see this sauce with so many things! Ham glaze, grilled foods, pork chops, ribs.... and it goes so well over rice! My family LOVED it!! Thank you so much for submitting it! Oh, BTW, I used chicken legs, still came out GREAT! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States