Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Just okay..probably would not make again. Not much taste, luckily I only used 3 chicken breasts rather then 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
We really like this chicken. I usually make it in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I did not care for this recipe. The texture is disgusting, as is the taste. I wasted two perfectly good chicken breasts on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
My family loves cranberry sauce and this was an easy way to incorporate it into the main dish. We will definitely be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This recipe was great. I used Catalina dressing instead, and only one packet of French Onion soup mix. I will make this again! My four-year-old even liked it! Great recipe, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I did not like this dish. The onion soup mix was overpowering, and I only used half the amount! Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This recipe is a keeper. YUMMY! I used the recipe as directed. I used a "catalina" type French dressing. For all those that didn't like it, tinker with it. Next time I am going to try a regular french dressing like Kraft. I think that may make a difference. Since I already love leftover roast beef with Kraft French dressing on it, I will try doing a beef roast in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
My Mom got this recipe from a friend and passed it on to me...my whole family LOVES it!! Even my husband who hates onions! ;) It smells wonderful cooking and is always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I dont understand all the comments on only using 1 pkg. onion soup mix. It only calls for 1!!!. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I needed a recipe for a snowy, fall day & this recipe was perfect! The chicken was so moist & flavorful with plenty of sauce to spoon over the top. If you have members of your family who don't care of cranberries, but you do, make this! You wouldn't even know that the recipe was titled cranberry chicken if you saw it & the taste is so dynamic that you can't really pin-point what's in it. Only use 1 packet of the onion soup mix. That is plenty & it won't over power like other reviewers have complained about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States