Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was a very nice surprise! It is a refreshing twist on traditional sweet-n-sour chicken. The chicken came out very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
this i have to say was the first recipe i found on here that im slightly disapointed in. unlike most reviews, it wasnt the onion soup that bothered me, it was the french dressing. it was just too overpowering. all in all though it was fairly good. i will try this again but either sustituting the dressing alltogether or trying a different one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistycolleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New London, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This cranberry chicken recipe is fabulous! What I like about it, besides the fact that it's so easy, is that it isn't too sweet. Cranberry chicken is our new favorite for Christmas and Easter! I made it with the whole berry cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Amazing - the best dish out of the whole meal. Raved about it all evening. Easy and awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This is similar to those chicken recipes with Lipton Onion Soup, but it is a little sweeter. I like it because it is extremely fast to put together. I have tried it both with jellied cranberry sauce and whole cranberry sauce -- I think I prefer the whole cranberry sauce, because you can actually tell that cranberry has been added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
If you are curious about this taste combination, try it out. I thought it was pretty lame. Plus, it did nothing to compliment the chicken; it's like an afterthought. And it's too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Kids and husband loved it. I prepped all the items at the beginning of the week and one night when I had to go out he made it for everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Delicious recipe, and a hit with our three (very picky) kids. This recipe has definitely made our favorite repeat recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I did goof and use skin on breasts, which I think made it too fatty, but that was my fault. I added garlic and lemon pepper too. ADVICE: Put aside some of the sauce to spoon on at the very end. I think if I had "sauced it" at the end it would be a 5. Did need the lemon pepper (or some extra something).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My husband and i didn't like this dish at all. Its edible but nothing special. i was very disappointed in this recipe and will not be making it again. I can't even get rid of the leftovers =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States