Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I did not like this recipes. Now I have half a bottle of French dressing I don't know what to do with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was a last minute dish for our Christmas dinner since I was unable to go shopping for the usual turkey. So, needless to say I did not marinate for the recommended 8 hours. That said, this was quite possibly one of the best chicken recipes that I have ever made and this is now going to be our traditional Christmas meal for years to come. My hubby who loves chicken could not stop raving about this which is saying something since he rarely mentions anything about what I cook. He said it was better than anything you can get in a restaurant even. The only change I made was to make the French dressing from scratch (using one of the recipes here at Allrecipes) and I used bone in chicken breast. The chicken was delicious and juicy. Definite Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I used ground pork instead of chicken, and formed it into meatballs loosely following the "Sweet and Sour Pork Patties" recipe on this site. My oven is broken, so I cooked the meatballs, then added everything else, and simmered for a good 45 minutes and served over rice. Even using pork, and not being able to use my oven, it was very good. Tangy and different from the usual dinner. I think, generally speaking, if you like things "Sweet and Sour" you'll like the taste of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I was so surprised at how good this chicken was. Came out tender and flavorful. My hubby said it was so good we could serve it for company. I was skeptical at first that this would turn out (seemed like a really odd combo of flavors) but I'm definitely making this again. Followed the recipe exactly. (except I marinated longer than the 8 hours)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I did not care for this. I followed the instructions exactly, and we did not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Fabulous.Different.Easy. I made this with wild rice and broccoli spears and it made a colorful and tasty Christmas meal for guests. Everyone loved it. I would take the tinfoil off for the last 15-20 min. just to brown it up a bit. I also like using the jellied cranberries and western dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I used leftover homemade whole cranberry sauce (with grapes), and just one package of onion soup mix. I also threw these in the Crockpot, which I discovered requires adding some water so that all the liquid doesn't cook away (at least 1/2 cup water). I like the flavor of the sauce - fruity, tangy, and sweet - and it's great over mashed potatoes. I use a similar recipe for pot roast, which calls for ketchup instead of French dressing. I have to say I prefer this sauce on the beef rather than the chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Totally awesome! I forgot how good this is, I used Kraft creamy French and it added a nice buttery flavor. So good & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I loved it. This recipe is super easy and very tasty. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skgreenbush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States