Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I cut up the chicken breasts into pieces. Really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Twins4Us
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This chicken recipe is a family favorite. We always make this after the holidays to use up leftover cranberries. This marinade is also great to use or reuse on party meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twins4Us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I don't think this has to have whole cranberries... I used a can of jellied cranberries, and like others used just one packet of onion soup mix, and some cheap french dressing. I put it in a crock pot on low for six hours, and it was absolutely amazing. My husband and two young sons ate it happily, and we've added this to our regular menu. So easy! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Okay, here's the problem I have with this recipe. A friend of mine gave me this recipe without the onion soup packet, whole canned cranberries instead of jellied, added pecans and baked it in the oven. It was WONDERFUL. I tried it this way yesterday. It tasted exactly the same with one exception. You know that onion taste that you can't get out of your mouth no matter how much you brush, floss, or pik? Stayed with me through today. I would definitely make this, taking out the onion soup mix and adding pecans. I love it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I loved it, the kids not so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Followed recipe exactly and everyone LOVED it. I didn't think the onion soup mix would taste good with the cranberry, but it was excellent. Only thing is, next time, I won't cover the chicken in the oven for the whole time. It wound up a little too soupy. Otherwise, GREAT recipe and very simple. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was very good, my picky 5 year daughter ate it!! I only used 1 packet of onion soup and Fat free french dressing and whole cranberry. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Sorry, this was a big disappointment for my family. Followed the instructions and ingredients exactly. Can't quite put my finger on it, but I think the onion soup mix was too overpowering. Think twice before making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Helotes, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was really good and the chicken was super moist. I let mine sit overnight and most of the next day. My husband and I are not big chicken people, but I had to use some up and decided on this recipe and we both agreed that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
love this dish! I alway add the ingredients to taste. I also add some sliced fresh mushrooms and sliced waterchestnuts to the baking dish before baking. Yummy! everyone loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States