Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This is so good! I always keep the ingredients on hand and serve it over rice...a simple veggie on the side and dinner is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
This is a very good recipe. It is very similar, however, to the recipe that uses apricot jam and Russian dressing with onion soup mix. The flavor is just a touch different. The best results come when you pound the chicken to a uniform width with a meat mallet, then cook for only one hour. This way, the chicken doesn't dry out. Yummy. Definitely need to serve this one over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I have used this recipe for years and we have all loved it. It is simple but elegant. The only thing I do differently is use whole cranberry sauce in my blender with the rest of the ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I used Catalina dressing as a previous reviewer suggested and it was great! Next time I'll try using whole berry cranberry sauce. Thanks, Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This was a good way to use up the leftover cranberry sauce from Thanksgiving, but no one was crazy enough about it to warrant making it any other time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I would have never tried this recipe had it not been for the rave reviews. I cut the sauce in half after Thanksgiving because we had left over cranberry and cooked it with four chicken breasts cut into large strips instead of six and it was delicious. I also tried it in the crock pot but I DON'T recommend the crock pot for this one. The sauce turns out runny and not nearly as flavorful. Don't worry if you're not a cranberry lover. You can't really taste any of the individual ingredients once it's cooked. AND the cooked sauce doesn't really smell or taste anything like the uncooked marinade. I was skeptical the first time I made it right up until I took the first bite. Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I've had this recipe for years, a family favorite. Try using Catalina dressing and whole cranberry sauce for an unbelievable flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I agree this is a wonderful recipe but the cooking time was too long. My chicken breasts were dried out, thank goodness for the delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
This recipe is fantastic. Easy to make and delicious. I cooked it in a Corningware dish with a glass lid and it turned out perfect. I recommend this recipe to anyone. And as a diabetic, it fits my diet perfectly. Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
The sauce taste like a mild BBQ sauce. I would NOT recommend covering the pan with foil because this step caused the liquid to boil and a minor oven catastrophe. Even this problem couldn't ruin a great dish! My roommate and I enjoed this with both onion soup potatoes and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States