Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This is a GREAT base recipe to have a lot of fun with. I added some of my own seasonings. I also added a can of apricots. Put the juice into the marinade and placed apricot halves in when baking. The comgined flavor of the cranberry and apricots was GREAT! It was also a nice display course. I thought this was great to start with and then add my own flavor to. I made it for a small dinner party and everyone loved it. I had one breast left over and I gave it to my neighbor, who immediately wanted the recipe. Went well with vegetable/brown rice and homemade rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
If I could give it 0 stars I would. It must be an aquired taste. I could not even finish it. My husband said it was "ok". Which is his very polite way of saying terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
what a wonderful taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
I'm still on the fence with this one. the kids LOVED it, which really surprised me, because I have a hard time with the way it smells. The aroma that filled the house while it baked put me off a bit. I liked it okay, my husband felt the same. I will make it again for the kids, but I also might try using apricot preserves in place of the cranberry sauce and see if we like that better.I wouldn't make it for company just because the aroma isn't very inviting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Great recipe! I used more cranberry sauce because I love cranberries. The chicken was SO tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Easy, moist and excellent. The kids loved it and it was a stress free meal for the whole family. Served with white rice and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACKVELVETRAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
Great flavor and sooo easy to make. I fix the night before and have my daughter pop in the oven in the late afternoon. Add rice and a vegetable and Voila....a terrific dinner's ready when I get home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
Wonderfully easy and great for a company dish. We even enjoyed the sauce over our baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
This recipe was okay. I used store-brand cranberry jelly --- big mistake. Lots of potential if I use canned whole cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States