Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Everyone likes it. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Really great flavors...even for those who would never have imagined combining cranberries with chicken. It has a lovely sweet flavor and a tangy zip that is perfect paired with Stove Top Stuffing! Almost a little reminiscent of turkey and dressing, but way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I thought this recipe was delicious as is. My picky husband liked it as did his 5 year old daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
My (picky) husband believed me when I told him the sauce was a "different type" of bbq sauce ;) - however, don't get me wrong, it tastes nothing like it (just kind of resembles in appearance and texture). We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
My mom gave me this same recipe years ago. We use a lower temp though and cook for a few hours and the chicken is so tender! You can readily adapt it to a crockpot too. WOnderful flavor, even though the ingredient list seems odd, you won't be disappointed. It's a great company favorite too. Everyone loves it and will want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILIBEAN2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Good recipe, has a classic flavor. I seasoned chicken w/ lawry's. Chicken was moist. Served w/ rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
FANTASTIC! A MUST for your kitchen cookbook! There's just two of us, and let me tell you, my man loves his new bride all the more when I fill our home with the wonderful aroma of this dish. This is a great meal to work with kids on in that it's very easy to make--if you're not kitchen savy, try this one--you'll wow the crowds! *** USE THE WHOLE-JELLIED CRANBERRY SAUCE-IT'LL MAKE A HUGE DIFFERENCE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
When I was reading the ingredidents I thought "wow that seems pretty gross - lets try it!". I actually ended up making this recipe for Christmas dinner and it turned out FANTASTIC. It was especially a wonderful gravy alternative for my mashed potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Very easy and very good! I added coconut shavings on top as a garnish, (similar to Chicken Suzanne), and it really made the mixture! Served it over jasmine rice and poured the sauce all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Absolutely the best! I am make the healthy version by using all fat free ingredients. It gets requested for all parties and get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nizhnij Tagil, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russia
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States