Cranberry Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I love this recipe! My two small boys and my husband eat it up! I normally make things from scratch, so the flavors are a little more "processed" tasting than I am used to, but I love that I can prepare everything ahead and then just throw it in the oven and make rice and a veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Delicious and easy. I've made it with and without the onion soup mix - sometimes I just put in sliced onions instead. Great for a weeknight dinner that needs to be thrown together quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was great, But (1) There is definitely no need for that extra half-envelope of onion soup mix. And (2) I have NO idea why we would waste the plastic wrap if doing the marinate-in-the-fridge step, only to replace it with foil!?! Just use the foil in the first place...what? (and loosen it before baking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Really didn't care for this, even cutting back on the onion soup mix it seemed way to strong an onion flavor for my husband and I. I was hoping for more of a cranberry flavor, may just heat cranberry sauce in a small sauce pan to thin down and pour over boneless, skinless chicken breasts and try baking them in the oven next time. This is the first recipe from this site I didn't completely enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I've made this for years. You didn't say whole berry cranberry sauce, which I use, and your photo looks like you did, too. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Easy, tasty, pretty......perfect for family dinner or company! We have made this recipie for a few years now......we call it cousin Faye's chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
A friend made cranberry chicken when we were over to dinner. She wrote the recipe for me, but I lost it so I came online to look for a similar recipe. This one is the same except that hers said to use 1 cup French or Western or Italian salad dressing. The Italian gives it less sweetness and more of a cranberry 'kick' but we made it tonight using Western and it was delicious! The extra sauce seems too good to throw out so I am planning on mixing it in with some ground beef tomorrow to make a sweet BBQ sandwich filling. Also, the Liption's onion soup mix can be omitted if you want a gluten free option and the flavor is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
My youngest daughter made this for me for Mother's Day. It was excellent. I'm making it to take to a dinner on Monday night. I agree with the recommendations mentioned and will be making those adjustments as well. I am very curious about making in Crock Pot-are you pre-cooking chicken? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
My family enjoyed this recipe very much. It was extremely easy to put together and, served with rice, it was a winner! The only change I made was to use just one envelope of the onion soup mix. Thank you Heather for sharing your recipe with the allrecipes community.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Fantastic recipe for those who likes sourish-sweetish taste, especially, with mashed potato as a side dish! And the most important thing - no labor at all. I made 2 changes just for convenience: cut chicken breasts in strips and used only one pouch of onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States