Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made it exactly as the recipe called for and it was easy and delicious. My husband loved it and so did I. The leftovers were great for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
If I could give this a 6 I would. My whole family loved it, made it just lke it says in the recipe. I served it with Mashed potatoes and it went very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
great recipe is your in a hurry.. very easy and good. i added frozen green beans and it made a complete meal for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
dry white wine and campbell's soup are musts for this...otherwise too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I am a new cook and this recipe was easy to follow and looks great when complete. I thought the cranberries were a nice touch. I always liked cranberry sauce with my turkey on thanksgiving so the recipe wasn't a leap for me at all. Would recommend and have already made twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I made this last night and am still wondering why it's called cranberry chicken when there's only a few dried cranberries on it. Well, I can see how people could like it, there's interesting flavors. I used more cranberries and stuffing than required, but it still tasted a little off to me. I think I would try it again with a different type of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Delicious! I used a half a cup of wine, the entire box of stuffing and 1/2 cup of butter. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This was amazing. We made this last minute for a "Christmas" with our friends, and it was a big hit. Sweetend Craisens add a nice flavour, and we used smoked gouda in place of the mozzerella. A definite new favourite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Wonderful! I made it for my boyfriend who came in to town for the weekend, and he loved it. My roommate walked in while we were eating and had a bite and loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Delicious! I had to make a few changes because of diets and ingredients on hand. First, I seasoned the chicken with McCormick's Seasoned Pepper. I used fat free Parmesam instead of the mozzarella and low fat/low sodium cream of chicken soup. I used Pepperidge Farm Herb Seasoned stuffing mix and I didn't have the cranberries so I drained a can of pineapple chuncks, squeezed out as much liquid as I could with paper towels and threw them in the chopper. Completely omitted the butter. All in all it was a huge hit! The wine added a GREAT flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie O'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States