Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Delicious! I used a half a cup of wine, the entire box of stuffing and 1/2 cup of butter. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This was amazing. We made this last minute for a "Christmas" with our friends, and it was a big hit. Sweetend Craisens add a nice flavour, and we used smoked gouda in place of the mozzerella. A definite new favourite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Wonderful! I made it for my boyfriend who came in to town for the weekend, and he loved it. My roommate walked in while we were eating and had a bite and loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Delicious! I had to make a few changes because of diets and ingredients on hand. First, I seasoned the chicken with McCormick's Seasoned Pepper. I used fat free Parmesam instead of the mozzarella and low fat/low sodium cream of chicken soup. I used Pepperidge Farm Herb Seasoned stuffing mix and I didn't have the cranberries so I drained a can of pineapple chuncks, squeezed out as much liquid as I could with paper towels and threw them in the chopper. Completely omitted the butter. All in all it was a huge hit! The wine added a GREAT flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie O'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I thought this was good. I used a lot of craisins on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
The recipe was extremely salty for me ... the cranberries were an excellent touch and really added some zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Was not sure about using cranberries with chicken but I did try it and it was a huge hit. Husband had seconds. Very moist. Will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
A bit too salty & too much butter for my taste, but my husband loved it! Overall it was good; I'm sure I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This recipe is great. I had to use cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken, pizza cheese (part mozarella) instead of mozarella and raisins instead of cranberries (I did have a few crans on hand. It was gret although it took about an hour to cook. I can't wait until I do the "official" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States