Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This recipe was really good. Of course, I modified it a little. I browned the chicken in some olive oil with Club House Italiano and Garlic Plus seasonings, and then cut the baking time in the oven to 25 minutes. I also put extra stuffing mix and cranberries. Hubby loved it, so in the receipe box it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryGirl76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I love this recipe!! And, so have everyone else who tried it. Followed the recipe exactly as written. There were leftovers but that worked fine with me. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is WONDERFUl!! Easy and amazing! I did not alter the recipe at all! We both loved this! The stuffing and cranberries really made me think of the comforts of a Thanksgiving meal. 45 minutes cooked this to perfection. ...Dont understand why people were saying this was too salty... I am sensative to salt and did not have any trouble. We Will be having this often :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Great recipe. Easy to make and tastes great. Followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made it exactly as the recipe called for and it was easy and delicious. My husband loved it and so did I. The leftovers were great for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
If I could give this a 6 I would. My whole family loved it, made it just lke it says in the recipe. I served it with Mashed potatoes and it went very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
great recipe is your in a hurry.. very easy and good. i added frozen green beans and it made a complete meal for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
dry white wine and campbell's soup are musts for this...otherwise too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I am a new cook and this recipe was easy to follow and looks great when complete. I thought the cranberries were a nice touch. I always liked cranberry sauce with my turkey on thanksgiving so the recipe wasn't a leap for me at all. Would recommend and have already made twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I made this last night and am still wondering why it's called cranberry chicken when there's only a few dried cranberries on it. Well, I can see how people could like it, there's interesting flavors. I used more cranberries and stuffing than required, but it still tasted a little off to me. I think I would try it again with a different type of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States