Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Very good! Family loved it! Next time I will try with turkey when I'm in the mood for a mini thanksgiving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This is like Thanksgiving dinner in a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia DeVries
Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shawna
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Delicious! I added extra wine as I thought the bread crumbs might need a little extra liquid. Turned out to be the perfect combination of just enough crunch! It has a nice tangy flavor. The kids say it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
this was wonderful!!!! i had to use canned cranberry sauce, and would have used more dressing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipe caught my eye because it sounded like a good way to use up some left over ingredients from my Thanksgiving grocery shopping. I followed the recipe except for not measuring the cheese, stuffing, & cranberries. I'm sure I used more than called for. My family gives this one a thumbs up so I will make it again. It's super easy and looked kind of pretty with the cranberries on top. Add a veggie or salad and dinner is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was a great, quick and tasty recipe. The whole family enjoyed it. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Amazingly easy, Amazingly tasty! This recipe is a keeper. I did double the soup and wine so there was a bit more of the sauce to top the mashed potatoes I made with it. It was so tasty on top of the potatoes. Rave reviews from my family! Even my husband...he hates stuffing. The cranberries were such a fantastic addition. We love the flavor they add. I will probably add more next time just because they tasted great with it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Easy and very tasty. I did not use wine, I am sure that would have tasted great but I did not want to open a bottle to use 1/4 cup and then be tempted to drink more - trying to watch my calories! I probably should have diluted the soup with something else but I didn't and it still tasted very good. Loved the cranberries in this recipe! I will fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
We loved this recipe. The kids loved it, we called it our Thanksgiving chicken. lol (it was not Thanksgiving) But the flavors are wonderful and it reheats very well for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Y. B Howe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I'm the first one to admit that I typically don't like recipes using canned soup, but this is the exception. This took less than 10 minutes to get into the oven, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. I used Pepperidge Farm herbed seasoned stuffing mix, and when I opened the oven door, it smelled like Thanksgiving. I can see adding a little bit of sage to the soup-wine mixture in the future. Please don't skip the wine, as it really does add flavor to the sauce. I may try reconstituting the dried cranberries a little in hot water because they did dry out pretty well during the baking process. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's going into my favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States