Cranberry Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this as written, with homemade pie crust made, as suggested, with orange juice instead of water. The crust was the best part! The filling was, to my taste, lacking something ... it was essentially just two cans of fruit (cherry and cranberry). It wasn't bad, but didn't taste to me like either cherry OR cranberry. My husband liked it a lot, however, so ... four stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
The family loved it. Worth all of 5 stars. And really easy. And I loved the orange juice in the crust. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Not only is this pie easy to make, but it's impressive and something unique that people aren't expecting. The flavor combination is great! The cherries cut the tartness of the cranberries and the cranberries cut the sweetness of the cherries for a perfect combination. The best part is, it's perfect for thanksgiving and summer barbeques!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gatewood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Gave it a 5 for taste alone. A little bit runny, but I guess a lot of pies are. Superb taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
So easy, got lots of compliments on this dessert. I used frozen pie dough (thawed out one shell to make the lattice pattern). Since I used frozen, I added the orange flavor by basting the bottom side of the lattice strips with orange juice (top still used the milk and sprinkled sugar). Great, easy dessert that's beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I loved the flavor of this pie. the orange juice in a BUtter pie crust was fantastic. However the pie was a little too runny. next time it may need more cornstarch. And I will omit the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This pie is very good. It's a little sweet, a little tart, and a little citrusy from adding the juice to the crust. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was pretty tasty. Not the best pie I've ever had but its still wonderful. Next time I would like to try this recipe with fresh cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I really like this pie. I kinda cheated and used ready made crust (i'm not into making crust, when the ready made stuff is so convenient) I omitted the raisins, and took it to thanksgiving dinner. it was a huge hit. thanks for a great, easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was a good pie but didn't wow me. I used a premade crust so to get the orange flavor incorporated I add orange oil to a beaten egg and did an egg wash on the crust before adding the cranberry and cherry. I also left out the raisins because it seemed like a weird combo to me :o) A good tasting pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States