Cranberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I made this for our annual family Christmas party and everybody loved it. I did not strain the cranberries, and added orange zest and walnuts on top. I also added a bit of honey to the cranberry sauce to offset the tartness of the cheesecake itself. It turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was one of the nicest cheesecakes I have ever made. Everyone who tried some just raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
i made this cheesecake but with a few changes. iused the cranberries but i added semi-sweet chocolate swirls also and for the topping i used the cranberries then put semi-sweet chocolate over them and last i added chopped walnuts. i also used my food processer to chop the cranberries before i cooked them made it easier didn't need to put through seive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Oh my gosh! This cheesecake is SO GOOD. It looks gorgeous too, not a crack anywhere. I cooked it differently than the directions though. I did prebake the crust as stated in the directions, but then I cooked it for 15 min at 350 and then at 200 for 75 min (found this on a Cheesecake Factory copycat recipe and it have not had a cracked one since). I am so happy to have a new desert for Christmas this year. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I have to admit I was weary about this idea of cranberries instead of cherries, but let me tell you we made this for Christmas and it was better than any other I had ever had. It did crack after letting it rest for the two hours after baking, but I filled the top with the remaining sauce and no one could tell. It came out perfectly. Not too dry and not too wet. So yummy. Not too sweet and just enough tartness to offset the decadence of cheesecake. A definate HIT!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Took the suggestion of cooking the cheesecake more slowly and that really made it creamy. I put the topping in the blender, doesn't need to be drained if not used immediately, it gelled up nice and thick when put in a separate container for transporting. This recipe could easily be adapted to other fruits, chocolate, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Everybody loved this at at Christmas dinner. I baked it at the lower temperature suggested by another user, and it had no cracks anywhere. The texture was one of the creamiest that I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cocinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was my very first cheesecake that I have ever made. I took it to my family's first annual Christmas Ornament Exchange and it was a HUGE hit!!! Half of my family are VERY picky with their cheesecakes and they all went back for seconds. We ran out of cheesecake way too fast. Next time I will make two. I'll have to. My Uncle said it was the best cheesecake that he had ever had (my Aunt is a professional pastry chef). This was definitely a hit and I have already had requests to bring it to all family functions. I would suggest cooking it the way the recipe calls for, it won't form all the way if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I asked my husband to rate this cheesecake on a scale from one to ten, ten being the best cheesecake imaginable and he gave it a nine. This was so easy and delicious. It set up very well and it's very pretty. I don't have a food mill or sieve so I just used a masher on the topping (we don't mind a few seeds). Oh boy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made this for a party last night. I used two pre-made graham piecrusts to make 2 of them. Also, read on another site that baking at less than 325 risks food-borne illness, so I cooked for 1 hour 15 mins at 325 and it turned out great... no cracks. Also, no fresh cranberries available this time of year, so I made topping using dried, sweetened cranberries simmered with 1/2 rasberry jam, 1 cup orange juice and 1/4 cup brandy until berries reconstitute and sauce thickens. It was delish! Also, use full-fat cream cheese for best texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States