Cranberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Oh my gosh! This cheesecake is SO GOOD. It looks gorgeous too, not a crack anywhere. I cooked it differently than the directions though. I did prebake the crust as stated in the directions, but then I cooked it for 15 min at 350 and then at 200 for 75 min (found this on a Cheesecake Factory copycat recipe and it have not had a cracked one since). I am so happy to have a new desert for Christmas this year. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This is a great recipe. Its important to note that the straining of the cranberry mixture is an important step, unless of course you like seeds in your gel? I did as the other gals mentioned and baked it at 200degrees for 75 minutes, and it was a smooth flawless top. Great idea. And I added a tsp. of vanilla and a dash of cinnamon to the cranberries. Turned out so yummy. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good Eats

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Took the suggestion of cooking the cheesecake more slowly and that really made it creamy. I put the topping in the blender, doesn't need to be drained if not used immediately, it gelled up nice and thick when put in a separate container for transporting. This recipe could easily be adapted to other fruits, chocolate, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I was looking for a dessert for Thanksgiving using fresh cranberries and this fit the bill perfectly. I added a little sugar to the graham cracker crust and needed a little more butter to get the crumbs to stick together. We all agreed it could use double the cranberry mixture. The cake cracked all over where the swirls were so instead of spreading the leftover cranberry sauce all over the top, we used it to fill in the deep cracks and it turned out very pretty. Will make this one again with double the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I made this for our annual family Christmas party and everybody loved it. I did not strain the cranberries, and added orange zest and walnuts on top. I also added a bit of honey to the cranberry sauce to offset the tartness of the cheesecake itself. It turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
i made this cheesecake but with a few changes. iused the cranberries but i added semi-sweet chocolate swirls also and for the topping i used the cranberries then put semi-sweet chocolate over them and last i added chopped walnuts. i also used my food processer to chop the cranberries before i cooked them made it easier didn't need to put through seive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smarcus214
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe was fantastic. I spent Thanksgiving with my boyfriend's family and his mom asked me to make a "non pie" dessert. Not having any ideas I came to this site as usual and found this treasure. I also used a blender for the cranberrys before cooking them. It was delicious. Will definitely make again. It was a big hit and very festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarcus214

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This recipe was pretty easy and turned out delicious!!! I used it at a brunch get together with friends. I did take the advice and did bake the cheesecake for 15 mins @ 350 then thereafter adjusted the setting to 200 for an additional 75 mins and it was very creamy!!! I also used a large pre-bought pie crust so I wasn't able to fit all of it (like 1/2 c filling). But regardless it all turned out great!!!! Thnxs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was the best cheesecake I have made so far. I used shortbread cookies for the crumb crust. When I make the cranberry sauce I let it reduce quite a bit longer than what was stated in the recipe and just blended it in my blender. Worked wonderfully. I did a layering effect with the batter, then sauce, then batter and so on 4 times then marbled it. I really liked how the filling turned out with only baking it 45 min then letting it sit. I brought it to thanksgiving when meeting the boyfriends mom and she thought it was to die for, so thank you sooo much for this recipe. I am on the good side for at least another year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I have to admit I was weary about this idea of cranberries instead of cherries, but let me tell you we made this for Christmas and it was better than any other I had ever had. It did crack after letting it rest for the two hours after baking, but I filled the top with the remaining sauce and no one could tell. It came out perfectly. Not too dry and not too wet. So yummy. Not too sweet and just enough tartness to offset the decadence of cheesecake. A definate HIT!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States