Cranberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
It was good, but I think next time I'll add vanilla to the cheesecake. The cooking times were spot-on, which is a problem I've run into in past recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I followed the recipe right down the line on this one, and it turned out well. The only change I would make for next time is baking it at a slightly lower temp and maybe cutting down on the rest time in the oven afterwards. The texture was good, just not as creamy as I like it to be. The flavor was great, and no changes are needed in that department!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Took the suggestion of cooking the cheesecake more slowly and that really made it creamy. I put the topping in the blender, doesn't need to be drained if not used immediately, it gelled up nice and thick when put in a separate container for transporting. This recipe could easily be adapted to other fruits, chocolate, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I have to admit I was weary about this idea of cranberries instead of cherries, but let me tell you we made this for Christmas and it was better than any other I had ever had. It did crack after letting it rest for the two hours after baking, but I filled the top with the remaining sauce and no one could tell. It came out perfectly. Not too dry and not too wet. So yummy. Not too sweet and just enough tartness to offset the decadence of cheesecake. A definate HIT!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Oh my gosh! This cheesecake is SO GOOD. It looks gorgeous too, not a crack anywhere. I cooked it differently than the directions though. I did prebake the crust as stated in the directions, but then I cooked it for 15 min at 350 and then at 200 for 75 min (found this on a Cheesecake Factory copycat recipe and it have not had a cracked one since). I am so happy to have a new desert for Christmas this year. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
i made this cheesecake but with a few changes. iused the cranberries but i added semi-sweet chocolate swirls also and for the topping i used the cranberries then put semi-sweet chocolate over them and last i added chopped walnuts. i also used my food processer to chop the cranberries before i cooked them made it easier didn't need to put through seive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was one of the nicest cheesecakes I have ever made. Everyone who tried some just raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I made this for our annual family Christmas party and everybody loved it. I did not strain the cranberries, and added orange zest and walnuts on top. I also added a bit of honey to the cranberry sauce to offset the tartness of the cheesecake itself. It turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I was looking for a dessert for Thanksgiving using fresh cranberries and this fit the bill perfectly. I added a little sugar to the graham cracker crust and needed a little more butter to get the crumbs to stick together. We all agreed it could use double the cranberry mixture. The cake cracked all over where the swirls were so instead of spreading the leftover cranberry sauce all over the top, we used it to fill in the deep cracks and it turned out very pretty. Will make this one again with double the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States