Cranberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
What a yummy recipe. Having never made a cheesecake before, this was my first attempt. I bought a pre-made graham cracker pie crust and made the filling. Cooked the cranberries and used my handheld blender to blend them up, I did not strain them. Worked great - a new holiday favorite for certain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSJAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was pretty easy, and bf loved the cheesecake part. I loved the cranberry part with the cheesecake best, but I'm not a cheesecake fan. Mine cracked pretty badly, so it's good to have the cranberry topping--I just wish there had been more. I'd try the other method of baking mentioned by the reviewers next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I went for a shortbread crust on this one, and it was definitely an improvement over the standard graham crust. I made it for a ladies' night of wine and good food, and it was a complete hit! I also served the remaining cranberry mixture drizzled/scooped over each piece on the plate, that way you can still see the marbled cranberry in the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
really really tasty!! I made it exactly as the recipe said despite the feedback from various people- it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Fantastic cheesecake! Super easy to make. I followed the cranberry topping exactly and it turned out really thick, which was okay with me. I had rave reviews and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smarcus214
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe was fantastic. I spent Thanksgiving with my boyfriend's family and his mom asked me to make a "non pie" dessert. Not having any ideas I came to this site as usual and found this treasure. I also used a blender for the cranberrys before cooking them. It was delicious. Will definitely make again. It was a big hit and very festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarcus214

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was a good cheesecake. If you are a cheesecake aficionado, there are better cakes out there to make. The cranberry topping and swirl was pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Husband and I made this together for Thanksgiving. It's remarkably good! We doubled the amount of cranberry topping and served it on the side, so as not to spoil the pretty marbling on the cake. Also followed the alternative baking times/temps suggested by other reviewers: 15 minutes at 350, then 75 minutes at 200. No cracks at all, perfect consistency, perfect flavor. This cheesecake will be a holiday tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Shallenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristinlairen
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This cheesecake was spectacular! I followed the recipe exactly, except I had to substitute lemon for lime juice. After mine was done, and had been refrigerating overnight, I melted some white chocolate and butter in a double boiler and drizzled it over the top. It set nicely and was a perfect offset of the tart cranberries. Thanks for a great recipe!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinlairen
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My cheesecake is almost done cooling in the oven, and the whole top cracked! I thought I followed the directions to the letter...maybe I beat the cream cheese mixture too much? The cake looks great in the picture, and all the other reviews were great, so I must have done something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States