Cranberry Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Awesome!!! Love cranberries and especially loved this dessert. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by G
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very tasty and moist..soft of spice cakey even..definately use cream cheese frosting though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Excellent excellent excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very good - super moist. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Allen-Kerr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Excellent - love this cake. Substitute unsweetened apple sauce for the oil and it is still excellent and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made this for my Boyfriends birthday, I didn't have any pecans but used hazelnuts instead. OMG was perfectly moist and great. I used cream cheese frosting, but wasn't even needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Really good. I put in no mayo, but added an unmeasured amount of of applesauce - probably about a cup- and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaMary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Superb! Made it exactly as written! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rally Crew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mystic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Made this recently and my husband absolutely LOVED it!! It's a moist and wonderful cake. Frosted it with cream cheese frosting; but next time would omit frosting. It's that good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This cake was amazing! I did make a couple changes - I discovered partway through making it that I didn't have ground ginger, so I used fresh ginger instead, and I also swapped from pecans to slivered almonds to avoid a friend's pecan sensitivity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States